We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Vacation Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Vacation Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is my second time staying at this Hampton, both for conferences held at this property. Large rooms, good family atmosphere. Breakfast is a great $4 saver for families and is rather good. Rooms were clean and with modern furniture. Beds were comfortable. Only drawback heard from other in the conferences is that the rooms on the upper levels so not cool real well, however if drapes are drawn during the day this helps tremendously. Nice pool area, and motel is located right on the beach. Several restaurants located in very short walking distance and a Publix Grocery store is right across the street, which makes it rather convenient.

Room Tip: Lower floors are easier to cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galawyer97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your beachfront room. Thank you for bringing the fact that the rooms higher up were harder to cool, this should not be the case. I will alert our chief engineer so that he may take a look at it. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    362
    113
    48
    32
See reviews for
610
515
43
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexander City, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and we will be back again next year! The service is great, the rooms are nice and clean, the beds are comfy, the view is fantastic, the pool is great, and the breakfast is wonderful! Also, it is only steps from the beach! Unfortunately the ocean was closed while we were there, but because the pool and accommodations were so nice we had a great time anyway!

Room Tip: Get a balcony. There is no ocean view from the rooms on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4boys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are thankful for your business and for sharing your good experience. We will be passing on your review to our team so that we can celbrate a job well done. We are glad to hear that depite the ocen being closed you still enjoyed the amenities offered on property. We hope to see you next year.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I loved this Hampton Inn! I go to Orange Beach regularly but we stay in condos. I always wondered who stayed at the Hampton Inn when going to the beach...but I found myself there for 2 nights for work so I booked a room there and it was awesome!

It is beautifully decorated, clean, lots of amenities, and RIGHT on the beach! I could have stayed for many more days! A little pricey on Friday night but worth it for a beach front property. The room was great! I got a beachfront room with a refrigerator and microwave and it was a HUGE room! It had a corner balcony which was great. There is nothing on either side of this hotel so the views are wonderful. The room was like a suite with a sitting area with a couch and chair. The rooms next to mine were standard size hotel rooms but were on the beach. Looked nice but not nearly as big as mine. So if you pick the refrigerator and microwave room, you are also getting a MUCH larger room!

Breakfast was very good with good attendants working it and keeping it stocked. Lots of room to sit, even outside so you can enjoy the ocean.

I will Definitely return to the Hampton Inn!!! What a treat!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3boysinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We are so happy to hear that on this trip for work you were able to see why people choose the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to sharing your comments with our breakfast team so we can celebrate a job well done. We hope that you get an opportunity to return to Orange Beach and you will stay with us again. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is only 3 yrs old and looks much older. The maintenance is falling short of keeping the place clean and fresh. Our bathroom had telltale signs of inadequate cleaning with hair and heavy dust collection on the vanity lower shelf (black hair dryer bag was a dust cloth). The cheap plastic furniture on the balcony was dirty and stained. We were on the 6th floor and could not enjoy the balcony view for a smoker 2 rooms away enjoying his cigs, though it's non-smoking and reported to the staff multiple times. My wife has asthma and she could not stay outside the room to enjoy the Gulf view for which we paid extra. And speaking of paying, we were charged almost $1400 for three so-so nights. That would be okay but I learned many other guests received rooms at much lower rates for reasons unknown to me. I am an honors member and for that received 2 complimentary bags of chips. It's okay, but just okay and does not support the service and fees charged.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank LDO57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for bringing the concerns of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL to our attention. I have made both our executive housekeeper and Chief Engineer aware of your experience so that we can continue to train and retrain our team so that our future guests do not encounter the same opportunitie that you did during your recent visit. I realize that you do not have intentions on visiting with us again, however we hope that you will reconsider this and visit in the near future.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Newer, clean hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Heated pool. Balcony overlooking beach was great! Great location for restaurants. Grocery store across the street. Just steps to the beach. Breakfast was okay, could have been better. We stayed over Easter weekend and the crowds weren't bad. The beach was beautiful! Will stay here again if we ever go back to Orange Beach,

Room Tip: We were initially in a room by the elevator. We asked to be moved and they were happy to do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillNeedsAVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We appreciate you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our team to continue motivating them to take care of all of our guests the way they took care of you. Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.



Warm Regards.

Lori M. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent, family friendly, and by far the most hospitable hotel I have ever stayed in. I had my 70 year old mother in law with me who has never traveled and I fully expected her to have a problem with the price, the breakfast, everything simply because she has nothing to compare to. She just went on and on all the way home about how she would come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your mother in law enjoyed herself so much that she raved the whole way home. That is exactly what we strive for. We appreciate your business and hope you get a chance to visit us again in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stay in this hotel every trip down to Orange Beach AL. The service is always outstanding, they even helped me purpose to my fiancée on the beach. Oscar at the tiki bar is a great bartender and I couldn't be more happy with this establishment !!! I recommend this hotel to anyone from their first time down here,too anyone looking for a 5 star experience!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL and I understand that CONGRATULATIONS are in order. We could not be happier that you chose our hotel to be the back drop of a live changing moment. I have shared your review with our team as encouragement to continue doing what we love to do. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Honeymoon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing