We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is room for improvements....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There is room for improvements....”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Shower head stuck in a position to spray water to the wall and cold breakfast eggs and sausages were not appreciated during a three nights stay! Otherwise the hotel is well located, service people are polite and the room OK. Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy that you found our hotel to be in a good location, however we apologize that you found opportunities in your bathroom and found our breakfast to be cold. These are minor issues that we can definitely resolve and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. You found our room to be, "OK" we have many rooms on all sides of the building so if you are in the area again and would give us another shot we would be happy to show your our variety of rooms until you find one that suits your needs. We thank you for your business and for bringing these matters to our attention and hope we meet again in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    393
    125
    56
    37
See reviews for
692
549
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

One of the best Hotels I've every stayed in. Lobby was nicely decorated with a beach theme. Friendly ladies working the checkin process. Happy People! The suite was nice and clean with a view and balcony on the beach. The breakfast was delicious and filling! I would stay here again !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We could not be happier to hear that you would stay with us again. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff, they will be thrilled to hear that they were a part of making your stay so enjoyable. We thank you for your business and hope that you come back and visit us again soon.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The covered parking was nice. The pool was warm. Waking up and having a view of the ocean while drinking coffee on our private balcony was amazing. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the $3.50 it cost to cross the bridge to Orange Beach but that wasn't the hotel's fault. It's also about 45 mins off I-10 but if you have time to kill, this is definitely the place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and found our amazing view and private balcony as a source of relaxation. I agree that the toll bridge is a bummer, however next time you are here take Hwy 59 to avoid that fee, it may take a little longer, but the view is pretty nice. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The room was spacious and clean with the staff taking care of the towels, beds, etc every day. This was much appreciated. I already mentioned that the water temperature must be increased - nobody likes taking showers with luke warm water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I would like to apologize for the lack of hot water that you experienced during your stay. We were having an issue while you were here, but think we have found a remedy so that next time you come back you can enjoy a hot shower. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The setting for this hotel is beautiful. But, we had no hot water for our showers the first morning of our stay. The coffee was not very good, and tasted as if it was old or burned. There was a lot of noise from banging doors and children running through the halls late at night the day we arrived. Unfortunately it took 3 calls to the desk to get it resolved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I would like to apologize that you had a negative experience with the hot water and the noise. The hot water is an opportunity that we are trying to combat and have implemented a policy for the front desk when responding to noise complaints. We hope that you will get an opportunity to visit us again in the future and hope to find plenty of hot water and a quiet and relaxing room. Thank you for your business.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed for the first time at the Hampton inn OB and it will certainly not be the last. This hotel was very clean and had a welcoming staff. I'd encourage you to give this hotel a try when in the Orange Beach/Gulf Shores area. Also- grocery, drug store and resturants are in walking distance. Try Zen- super yummy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. Thank you for your business and taking the time to review your recent stay. We are thrilled to know that we have earned your loyalty because of your recent stay. I love Zen too, I will definitely forward your comments to their management team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Wanted to take the family to the beach for the first time. Chose this hotel for location and heated pool so we could still have a swim in December. The staff was great and the location could not be beat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We appreciate you kind words and will definitely pass them on to our staff. I am so happy that you and your family were able to get away and enjoy our heated pool, nothing like swimming in a heated pool in December while overlooking the beach. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing