We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
little rock, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Everything was great at this Hotel. Will stay again soon. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. The beach was clean and we had a great view of the ocean. We were close to several great places to eat and also shopping was close by. We had 9 of us staying and everyone was very satisfied with the service and location

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are so thrilled to hear that we made 9 guests happy, that is our ultimate goal and we are so excited to learn that you and your guests left the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. happy. The beach is very nice this time of year and you do not have to worry about some of the liter and all of the people. Cold or not, I wouldn't trade the beach view for anything! :)
We hope that in the future you will consider us for your family getaways.


Kindest Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    393
    125
    56
    37
See reviews for
694
549
44
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Went to a concert in Orange Beach at the Flora-bama a fee weeks ago. Was very pleased with the amenities provided and the amazing gulf views. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good as well. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you found our amenities and the view of the beach to be accommodating while here for the concert. We hope that you enjoyed your short time in Orange Beach and that you get an opportunity to come back and see us again in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel has great access to a beautiful beach. Our room had a balcony overlooking the beach -- beautiful. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Coffee/tea/hot chocolate available in lobby all day -- cookies at night. Very clean. We were impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel impressing, we strive to make sure that our guests leave with a memorable experience and we are happy that you left happy. We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We hope that in the future you get an opportunity to see us again. Until then, we will save you a cookie.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Overall the place was very nice. It is located right on the beach, the staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. There was coffee available at all times of the day, not just in the morning like many places. My only compliant was that the breakfast was not very good. It would be nice to have more of a healthy choice selection.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usafmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry that you found our breakfast to lack healthy choices. We will definitely keep that in consideration when selecting our menu in the future. We hope that you get an opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburt, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The room was quite nice - clean with comfortable furniture. There was no microwave or iron and the sofa and ottoman in the suite was, obviously, not new. Poor insulation caused me to be awaken by a lot of noise in the next room and I could not use the thermostat because it was not lighted and the room was cold.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize that your room did not have a microwave in it, that is something that we are working towards, however we do have a community microwave that can be used if needed. I am sorry that you were not made aware of this amenity during your stay. Also, your room should of had an iron, I will definitely address this and the issue with the thermostat to our housekeeping department, we should have noticed these things before you checked in. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Orange Beach area, we hope that you will choose to stay with us.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The rooms were very clean, the staff was helpful, and the pool was warm (thank goodness!). The beds were clean but not the most comfortable mattresses. The location of the hotel is a big plus. Being at the end of a string of beach front hotels, it had more beach access than most. The one negative would be the breakfast. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't good. Choose from still-cold danishes with no flavor, or overcooked eggs & greasy sausage patties with no flavor, or make your own waffles - but don't expect anything other than butter and syrup on them. I have to admit Holiday Inn Express beats this place hands-down when it comes to breakfast, but the hotel itself has a good location, cleanliness, and the perfect heated pool to recommend it in the winter months.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usmcjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel and rooms to be comfortable and clean. I apologize that you found our breakfast to be less than appetizing, the breakfast area is actually something that we are working on. Should you visit us in the future you will find a new egg that Hampton has rolled out and some other things that you may find to be more pleasing. We hope you get a chance to come back and try our updated breakfast.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heber springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Every employee we met was friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. We stayed on the 5th floor and had an outstanding view of the gulf. Easy access to shopping & restaurants. We stayed the end of November, felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Try Moe's bbq.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are so happy that you had no complaints about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and will definitely pass on your kind words to our staff as well as Moe's BBQ. We hope that you get an opportunity to come back and visit us in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing