We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Overall the place was very nice. It is located right on the beach, the staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. There was coffee available at all times of the day, not just in the morning like many places. My only compliant was that the breakfast was not very good. It would be nice to have more of a healthy choice selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usafmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry that you found our breakfast to lack healthy choices. We will definitely keep that in consideration when selecting our menu in the future. We hope that you get an opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

The room was quite nice - clean with comfortable furniture. There was no microwave or iron and the sofa and ottoman in the suite was, obviously, not new. Poor insulation caused me to be awaken by a lot of noise in the next room and I could not use the thermostat because it was not lighted and the room was cold.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize that your room did not have a microwave in it, that is something that we are working towards, however we do have a community microwave that can be used if needed. I am sorry that you were not made aware of this amenity during your stay. Also, your room should of had an iron, I will definitely address this and the issue with the thermostat to our housekeeping department, we should have noticed these things before you checked in. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Orange Beach area, we hope that you will choose to stay with us.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The rooms were very clean, the staff was helpful, and the pool was warm (thank goodness!). The beds were clean but not the most comfortable mattresses. The location of the hotel is a big plus. Being at the end of a string of beach front hotels, it had more beach access than most. The one negative would be the breakfast. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't good. Choose from still-cold danishes with no flavor, or overcooked eggs & greasy sausage patties with no flavor, or make your own waffles - but don't expect anything other than butter and syrup on them. I have to admit Holiday Inn Express beats this place hands-down when it comes to breakfast, but the hotel itself has a good location, cleanliness, and the perfect heated pool to recommend it in the winter months.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usmcjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel and rooms to be comfortable and clean. I apologize that you found our breakfast to be less than appetizing, the breakfast area is actually something that we are working on. Should you visit us in the future you will find a new egg that Hampton has rolled out and some other things that you may find to be more pleasing. We hope you get a chance to come back and try our updated breakfast.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Every employee we met was friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. We stayed on the 5th floor and had an outstanding view of the gulf. Easy access to shopping & restaurants. We stayed the end of November, felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Try Moe's bbq.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We are so happy that you had no complaints about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and will definitely pass on your kind words to our staff as well as Moe's BBQ. We hope that you get an opportunity to come back and visit us in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hampton Inn in Orange Beach AL is excellent. Best place to stay when you're in town! It's very convenient and breakfast food was great. We had a lot of fun walking the beach after breakfast and view the water when we're in the room. This a good place not just for business trip and family get away. I recommend this hotel to all.. Need to try and experience a fantastic vacation or just a weekend get away all year round. Hotel has great staff, this is important because when you need help, they're there for you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We could not be happier to hear that your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL was your greatest stay ever. We appreciate your kind words and for you taking the time to review your recent stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of our staff, they will be just as excited as I am to hear that they were able to make a guest stay memorable. Thank you again and we look forward to your future getaway.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

When on a trip, I am always at a Hampton Inn but if I ever travel back down to Orange Beach, I will reconsider staying at this hotel. For the price, you get a beautiful hotel, and thats about it. Breakfast was 'so so', staff help was 'so so'.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Taffi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are sad to hear that you found our staff and the price you paid to be "so-so". I can assure you that our hotel takes guest satisfaction very seriously and the service that you received is not a reflection of how we normally operate. I apologize for our shortcomings during your recent stay and hope that you will reconsider not staying with us as you stated in your review. Should you decide to make future reservations please feel free to contact me directly. Again, we do appreciate your business and thank you for your comments.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
251-923-4400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My stay at the Orange Beach Hampton Inn & Suites was great as usual!! Can not wait until my next visit. Great views and great location. Close to dining and sight seeing and shopping !! Very comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff !! Breakfast steps away from your room that can be enjoyed inside or outside. I would tell everyone to stay here and you will never want to stay anywhere else on the coast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be accommodating for your needs and that the room was comfortable and clean. We appreciate your business and your kind words about your recent stay. We also look forward to your return stay. Again, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.2 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $108 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing