We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Orange Beach - Gulf Shores(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$245
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$180
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perdido Beach Resort(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$165
$157
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaChase(Orange Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveler rating
1,163
425
133
60
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,163
425
133
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastparking garageocean frontthe breakfast areayogurthot tubair conditionerhousekeeping stafffitness centergreat place to staynice poolgulf viewspring breakgreat viewfamily vacationbeachbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

very clean- friendly staff- best location to everything would stay again. Plenty of area to sit and visit and watch TV .Coffee alway ready.This is also a good location for familys many attractions close for the kids.

Room Tip: the fastest elevator I have ever been on.Loved the water front with the balcony even though it rained everyday we could sit on balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handymanglp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We really appreciate the comments from our guests. We agree that the balcony is a great place to be even in the rainy weather, it is nice to sit out on the balcony and just enjoy the day, something about the beach that calms a person. In addition to the balcony we are thrilled that you enjoyed the lobby seating as well as the coffee that we have in the lobby 24 hours a day. We do hope to see you all in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lori Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very comfy clean hotel right on the Gulf. The view is great. The pool and hot tub were refreshing. My only problem was a slow WiFi connection. Several restaurants and a top notch grocery store are right across the street. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a nice view of the Gulf.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at The Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your accomodations and found what you may have been looking for within our local area. We are in a great location for awesome grocery shopping and some delicious eats. Next time you are here with us and finding a slow WIFI connection, give the front desk a call and we will troubleshoot it for you. We do hope that in the future if your travels bring you back to Orange Beach we will remain in the forefront of your mind.

Kind Regards,

Lori Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Comfortable Hampton with very accommodating front desk staff. Ideal location on the beach. Restaurants, groceries, and shopping all close by. Would definitely stay at this Hampton again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanaliA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are thrilled to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We do hope that in the future if your lodging needs brings you to Orange Beach you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Lori Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival, we upgraded from a standard 2 queens, balcony, ocean view to a studio suite with 2 queens with balcony, full ocean view. We were on the ninth floor corner room. This was during the last week of Feb. Sun., Mon., Tues. The room was beautiful and very large as shown on their website. We paid $178.00 a night, and that included tax and fees. We had never been to Alabama or Gulf Shores and had a wonderful time in spite of poor weather. The beds were very comfortable with a variety of pillows to choose from for firm or a softer pillow. The sitting and breakfast area down stairs is large and comfortable and well decorated, nice for hanging out with friends who were there. The indoor outdoor pool was fun as well as the spa. Note: the pool is shallow goes from 1 1/2, to 4 feet being the deepest. The whole hotel is very clean, looks quite new. The staff was always very attentive and kind. The breakfast had many options. The only thing I'd change is the eggs at breakfast. Each morning it was a different variation of eggs, which always included processed cheese and spices of some sort and chunks of ham one morning. Would have been nice to just have plain scrambled eggs each morning.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AlmondBlossomCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

I would like to start off by thanking you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach for your lodging needs this past week. We are so thrilled that you took the time to review your recent stay. I cannot thank you enough for the kind comments and we are overjoyed that you and your husband enjoyed your stay despite the bad weather. I look forward to passing on your comments to the entire staff, especially breakfast. We will take your comments as well as others from our guests and come up with ways to improve our breakfast and we appreciate you being so descriptive in doing so. Again, thank you for reviewing your stay with us, but most of all for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lori Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our two nights in our beach front, queen study room on the fourth floor. We could not have asked for a more clean, comfortable room. We are not the type that goes back to the same place year after year. However, with our outstanding lodging and dinning we experienced in Orange Beach, we may be back here soon.

I enjoyed the excellent exercise room with its' Gulf view. The only thing I found that this Hampton could improve on is the breakfast. We did not enjoy the breakfast food here as much as other Hamptons we've stayed at. Not everyone likes cheesey eggs for breakfast. There were no hard boiled eggs available, and no breakfast meat that was not part of a cheesey egg dish. The hot oatmeal was waterery both days, and the cold cereal choices left much to be desired. The mixed fruit was good. One thing we did enjoy at breakfast was the view of the Gulf from the breakfast room. On a clear day one could enjoy watching the sunrise while eating breakfast.

Our disappointment with the breakfast choices will not prevent us from staying here again. It is a supurb motel in a great location.

Room Tip: We couldn't see the sunset from our Gulf front balcony because a high rise up the beach blocked the view. I might consider getting a side room on the East side next time for the sunrise viewing on the fourth floor or higher. Room 401 or 403 etc. The doors to the three level parking garage slam quite loudly, and I would imagine that guest in the rooms on the second and third floors by the doors would here this noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy that you found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our amenities. I am sorry that you found your breakfast to be less than desirable, I have passed your notes onto the Breakfast manager to see what we can do about offering better options and making sure that we are putting out a good quality of products. However, I am very happy to hear that the breakfast would not prevent you from coming back to stay with us. Again, thank you so much for your review and should your travels bring your back to the Orange Beach area, we hope to see you again.


Kind regards,

Lori Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews