We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel...”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Looking forward to going back... Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, hotel was very clean, and smelled great. Loved the decor. When we needed help getting a taxi, the young lady at the front desk was very helpful. She gave us the names of two companies and the one we chose was perfect! The hotel was clean and beautiful. We are looking forward to going back when the weather is warmer. The hotel is located on a beautiful part of the beach close to grocery stores and dining.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We take pride in our beach like decor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear that the front desk staff was helpful throughout your visit, especially when you were looking for a taxi. I have passed along your nice comments to our staff, they continue to do their job well when we get positive feedback such as yours. We hope that in the future should your travels bring you to our area, your fond memories will bring you back to the Hampton Inn and Suites.


Kindest Regards,
Lori Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    388
    120
    52
    34
See reviews for
663
541
44
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I loved the easy beach access. Great view from the lobby and the work out room that faces the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. I did feel like the queen sized beds were narrower than normal. We felt very crowded in one. I don't think they had kings in the beach front rooms. The beach facing, suites were very large and roomy. The TV could be rotated to watch from the couches or the beds. Great shower heads. Short distance to lots of eating places. Grocery store just across the street.

Room Tip: If you get a beachfront suite room, choose one on the east end of the building. The building is slig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We love getting feedback from our guests, it allows us to know the areas that we strive in as well as those opportunities that we have. We take pride in making sure that we hire friendly staff that have hospitality down and we are excited that you noticed. The fitness center that is facing the beach is definitely one in a million and makes you want to work out. We are also thrilled that you took advantage of the easy beach access, sure makes vacationing on the beach easy. Well, once more thank you for your comments and hope that if your travels bring you to the Orange Beach area that you will come back to see us.


Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protem, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Every thing went well had no problems. And would recommend to friends , staff was GREAT
( accept do not eat at grazie cafe ) plenty of hot water. Had a ocean front view that was great. BREAKFEAST was great. Parking was very convenient. Could use firmer pillows thow

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 620russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach. We love to hear that our guest have had a great stay and even want to invite friends for more fun! I would like to thank you on the kind words about our staff, I will pass those special thoughts on to my team. I am sorry about the bad experience you had with the restaurant, but next time you come back we will gladly help you with the a awesome dinner experience at the best hot spots on the beach! We are actually in the process of switching out our pillows so hopefully you will come back to see us and you can mark that off of your list. We are also glad you enjoyed our great breakfast and had a chance to enjoy the beachfront view. We look forward to seeing you in the future and wish you well.


Lori Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

There should have been some king size beds on the gulf front, refrigerators and microwave would have been better. The complimentary breakfast could of had a little more on it. There was never biscuits and gravy. The scrambled eggs looked terrrible, so in that case we chose to eat almost every breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I spent Saturday night, January 19, 2013, at Hampton Inn Orange Beach. We arrived early and were given a room immediately. We had a wonderful corner room on the sixth floor: spotless, neat, and fully stocked with towels, coffee, hotel info, etc. The hot water didn’t run out, the FREE wi-fi worked well, elevators were fast, and it was quiet. There was sufficient FREE covered parking for all guests. We didn’t use the pool, but it was clear and many guests were in it. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but nothing to write home about. All staff that we spoke to were friendly and knowledgeable. The FREE breakfast buffet was great. The scrambled eggs weren’t the best I’ve ever had, but there were plenty of other options to satisfy us: sausage; biscuits & breads; fresh fruit; waffles & pastries; yogurt; juices, coffees, and milks; and cereal (hot & cold). Everything in the room (TV, coffee pot, lights, locks, toilet, blow dryer) operated correctly except the heat/air, and we had huge issues with that. It would heat 5 or 6 degrees past the setting, then switch to A/C to cool it back down. A blast of cold air in an overheated room is quite a shock. There was no way to turn the system off entirely and, since we were only there for one night, it hardly seemed worthwhile to request another room for just a matter of hours. We weren’t given a receipt at checkout and didn’t know until the payment posted to our credit card that we weren’t charged correctly. I presented a gift certificate at check-in, and it hadn’t been applied. One call to the hotel took care of the problem, and an adjustment was made to our account. We definitely plan to stay at this lovely Hampton, with all its extras, next time we visit Orange Beach. Hopefully, we’ll have a better A/C system next time!

Room Tip: I'd recommend the side view. If you prefer seeing a sunrise over a sunset (or vice versa), reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy39571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, we really appreciate the feedback and plan to take care of the items that you spoke of specifically the air conditioning units, if you plan to stay with us in the future we can adjust the settings of your thermostat so that you will have more control. We are happy that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and the amazing view from your sideview room on the 6th floor. We work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy every detail of their room and by your review it sounds like you did. I hope that in the future your travels brings you our way, you will come back to the Hampton Inn and Suites.


Kindest Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Al
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a conference my wife attended. We were most pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of the staff as well as the overall cleanliness of the hotel.
The oceanfront room was very clean, nicely decorated, and plenty big enough.
The hotel itself was awesome! That may be because I obsereved what appeared to be the manager paying attention to all the details and even doing ALOT of the cleaning herself!
The breakfast was well stocked and constantly replenished (the staff even rotated the food as they restocked to make sure nothing sat there and went stale).
Would definitely recommend staying here as we for sure will next time our travels take us to Orange Beach!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. Your comments are very important to us and allows us to improve in areas and also celebrate our accomplishments. The manager that you spoke of is our General Manager and she definitely leads by example. We hope in the future that you will remember your stay and choose to return to our property, we will love to have you back.

Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Cecilia and Brittany checked us in, (there were eight of us in 4 rooms), great personalities and customer service attitudes.
The location was awesome, we were on the 4th floor facing the Gulf, the view was astounding.
The beds and pillows, however, need attending. Just totally uncomfortable. Management may want to try a night in 406 to see what I'm talking about. Woke up with neck pain, my wife woke up with hurting hip and then to try to drive home, Louisiana, took some prayer.
The breakfast was okay at best. The "fresh fruit" tasted as though it had frost bite, horrible.
When we are back, we will probably give it another shot, but please, do something about the beds and pillows.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiRT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL, we were happy to have you as our guests. I have passed along your positive comments to both Brittany and Cecilia and they were so excited that you mentioned them specifically. They do a great job and we are lucky to have them both on our team. In regard to the pillows and the beds. It troubles me that you were uncomfortable in your bed, we are taking a look at the room that you stayed in to see exactly what made it so uncomfortable, we are known for the comfort of our bed so finding out a solution to this is a top priority for us. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I have also passed on your notes about the fruit to our breakfast manager so that she can see exactly what is going on to ensure that it does not happen again. We do hope that you will return to see us so that you can see that the issues you spoke about have been addressed and resolved. Once more, thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing