We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we usually stay in a condo at orange beach, but this time we decided to try a suite at the Hampton. It was a great choic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a very nice Hotel with great check in and check out. Parking is excellent. The complimentary breakfast was a great plus for our stay. Unfortunately I was sick for the three days I was there. I was able to rest and recover while my husband took care of appointments he had. The staff was very caring and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hi there,
I hate that you were sick while you were here with us, but that is all the more reason for you to come back and see us so that you can make up for the time that you missed. We are happy however that you had an opportunity to enjoy breakfast and rest and relax while you were here. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,463 - 1,469 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel over Thanksgiving. Walking in to the hotel we were very impressed. Parking garage is a great amenity. Room was on the 9th floor and gulf front with a spectacular view. Breakfast was good. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Only slight negative was other guests smoking on their balconies when we were trying to enjoy the outdoors. Beach was uncrowded and scenic. We will return as soon as we can. Orange Beach and the Hampton Inn was just what we needed for a short vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brijleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL . The view from the 9th floor is absolutely remarkable, although I am sure the smoke was distracting. We are actually a non smoking property and this includes smoking on the balcony. I will look into ways to try and combat this. Thank you for making us aware that this was going on.
We are excited that you will be coming back in the future to see us. The weather here is so unpredictable, but the view of the beach makes up for any bad weather. We look forward to seeing you again.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here one night before presenting to a group at the hotel. Very easy to find location off the Foley Beach Express. Check-in was a breeze. Lobby/breakfast area is all one open area with plenty of room to spread out, have a conversation, or just relax. Room is well-appointed, with a nice (if small) balcony. Slight maintenance problem in that the A/C had been worked on and the cover was still off, but not a big deal. Heated pool and hot tub were nice on a cool evening. Breakfast was solid, if run-of-the-mill. However, the star is the beach. It was so nice to walk out and watch the sun rise while standing in the surf with a cup of coffee just steps out the back door. I can imagine that in the summer the pool deck and bar would be a great touch. With a vacant lot on the side, it shouldn't be too crowded, even at peak times. I plan to return at some point during beach season, which is the best compliment I can pay.

Room Tip: If you're in a "partial" beach view room, request a room on the east side. Sunrise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClintDEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and most of all the beach. We agree that it is really nice to walk out the back door and get right to the beach. We look forward to you returning in the Summer, it is a great time. I want to apologize that the AC cover was off, even though you said it was not a problem we strive to make sure that your room is perfect. I have brought this to the attention of our maintenance team and they assured me that they will be triple checking these rooms to make sure that it does not happen in the future. Meanwhile, we wish you a Happy Holiday season and look forward to your future visit.


Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. The first one was very good which is why we came back. I can say that this will be our last stay here. A few of the positives are location, location, location. Now the rest...the hotel was very rowdy and loud, ALL NIGHT. I felt like i was at a party hotel. People were drinking even at the pool with large coolers, not very family friendly. There were also loud parties going on all over the hotel with people yelling at all hours of the night, running up and down the hallways and screaming off the balconies. We called the front desk several times but it didnt get any better. One night the language was so bad i had to have my daughter put on headphones at 1:00 am. The staff didn't seem to care and never followed up. Not very good for children and i was embarassed my daughter had to experience this as opposed to a relaxing beach vacation. On a side note, the beach was littered with beer bottles which the hotel never picked up. Seeing that they definitely came from guests at their hotel, i think they should have made the effort. Like i said, we won't be back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhconants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. You are right when you said that we are supposed to be a family friendly vacation spot and that is why I would love it if you would take the time to contact me so that I can get more details from you. I apologize that you had a negative experience with us and we are saddened that you said this would be your last stay with us. This is something that will be addressed with our staff, I just need a few details from you. Again, thank you so much for commenting and I hope to hear from you soon.


Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
251-923-4400
lori@innisfree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This place is awesome. Very impressed. The view from the lobby is probably the best of anywhere we've stayed in Orange Beach. Super nice deck / pool patio area, which in my opinion, looks more like a Westin than a Hampton Inn. Awesome breakfast and eating area, and we loved the tiki bar, although it's now closed for winter. The staff is super helpful and nice, and the covered parking is convenient. Rooms are clean and spacious. Everything is fresh and new. Overall, we loved it. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to the Orange Beach / Gulf Shores area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltyseaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We are so happy that you chose to come visit the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach. Thank you for the positive comments. We try really hard to make sure that we do our best for our guests. In the future we hope that our travels will bring you back to us.

Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon\
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

On the gulf coast for the first time with a short stay. Looking for clean, easy on the eye, beach front location and breakfast. We booked a king bed suite - side view. View of beach limited, but size of room made up for the lack of water view. Minimal road noise.
The bed and linens - excellent. Swivel flat screen. Big counter for food prep and lots of drawers.

The front desk staff were perfect examples of the southern hospitality I often heard about...the breakfast buffet met our need for variety with eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal, breads...all good for not having to get into car and go somewhere. Beach just out the back door. Our compliments to the hotel ... keep up the great service.

Room Tip: beware of rooms above outside a/c units. Noisy if you are out on the balcony. If you can afford it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaVidaLoca505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for the positive comments. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially the breakfast. We strive in making sure that we think ahead of our guests so that they do not have to think at all. Thank you too for making the comment about the AC units, its actually something that we are currently working on. I hope that you will get the chance to come back and visit us again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well I took a break and decided to go to visit some friends in Alabama, I book this hotel the night before of my arrival and thank god I booked this one. The hotel was great, great location, great staff, It was fantastic. Beautiful view from the 9th floor. I was not expecting the service I received it totally exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious and clean, brand new Tv's , Awesome ! just awesome, if you have a chance to visit this location please do it ! Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. We love hearing comments from our guests. It really allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to work on. You have truly made our day. We hope that in the future you will think of us again when coming to visit your friends and next time bring them too.


Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $122 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing