We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great November trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“Great November trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had a great time, wonderful hotel right on the beach, location is a new Hampton Inn. Saw dolphins and sting rays from our balcony. Needs an indoor pool for the winter. Only problem, room card was turned off before our checkout,,could not get back in the hotel from the parking deck or into the room while loaded items to leave.

Room Tip: Get a ocean view room. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites, we love to get the guests feedback on their stays with us. The dolphins and stingrays really make your trip worth while and I am thrilled that you were able to see them.
During the winter months we often close the doors to make the pool a fully enclosed indoor pool. With our weather being so unpredictable, its hard to know when its best to do that.
The key cards, we have actually just started training our employees on the key cards for the same reason that you mentioned. We hate that that caused you an inconvenience.
In the future we hope that you will return to the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach. The dolphins will be waiting.


Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
251-923-4400
lori@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    345
    110
    44
    31
See reviews for
586
472
40
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Will go back to this one. It is a great place to stay and it's right on the beach. Staff is great also! If you're in the area stop by you will be pleased !!! The breakfast was wonderful. I really can't say one bad thing about this place !!!

Room Tip: Ocean Front is great, and get a balacony !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEF45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the awesome comment. We love getting feedback from our guests, especially good ones. We take pride in our hotel and our customer service, so its comments like yours that makes it all worth it. We do hope that you come back to see us again soon. That beachfront room and balcony is waiting for you.

Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
251-923-4400
lori@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton knowing what to expect having already stayed at 2 other Hampton Inn's already this year (Birmingham, Al and Vicksburg, MS). The Hapmpton Inn's never disappoint! Clean, comfortable, quite rooms are what we've come to expect. My family of threee stayed here for the Blue Angels "Homecoming" Friday, Nov 2 and Saturday Nov 3 right next door in Pensacola, FL. So we arrived Friday and departed Sunday. The beach location of this Hampton was the deciding factor for us. I mean it is right on the beach... no getting in your car, no walking accross the hwy, just an elevator ride down and "your there." We had a room facing the Gulf with a private balcony too (how cool is that).

The only "neg" feedback I can give is we were there the first week in Nov (not cold but not hot either) and were told the pool was heated... Well... Maybe it is but it was'nt while we were there. The night time temp got a little chilly and would have great to take a dip but when my 15 year old stuck his foot in it was cold as could be. Oh well, not a big deal, cause the "hot tub" was empty and it was the perfect temp.

We will be back to stay at this Hampton Inn A.S.A.P. All-in-all we give it a "thumbs up!"

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private balcony! Back or side your won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbynTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites, we are so thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay as you do at the Hampton's. we take pride in knowing that we have done a job well done. The only thing that we could have done differently is make you aware that the pool was temporarily not heated, we were waiting on a part to get it back up and running. I apologize for this shortfall, however I am grateful that you brought it to our attention, because in the future we will do a better job at communicating this to our guests. We look forward to seeing you all again soon and will hold that private balcony just for you.


Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
251-923-4400
lori@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was very pleased with our stay at this hotel. I picked the Hampton because of good reviews and from past stays at other Hampton hotels. From making reservations to checking out I was very satisfied. I had wanted a room facing the gulf but there was only a double queen avaliable. The lady told me for $10.00 extra they had a side view queen suite. I am so glad she told me about this one. The room was very big and comfortable. Having a place to sit instead of just on the bed is a plus. We stayed in room 403 and it was facing the direction of the sun coming up. What a view! It was a little cool for me to try out the pool but the hot tub was great. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the cookies in the evening. As far as the price, this is more than we pay normally for a hotel. We have stayed at another hotel in the area for quite a bit less but we didn't have near the quality. I guess it falls under the old saying, "You get what you pay for". If the circumstance comes up again where I need a hotel instead of a condo I would stay here again.
'

Room Tip: Room 403 if you like having a big room and a room with a great morning view of the sun coming up. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha_K2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We are so happy that you took the time to review our hotel. You do indeed get what you pay for and we are thrilled that you chose to stay here given the price. We strive to make sure that our guests are getting what they pay for. The breakfast and the cookies are amazing and we continue to hear great things about those amenities and are glad that you enjoyed it. The view from your room is indeed one to rave over. Hope you got picture of that fabulous site. Next time you are here we hope that you choose the Hampton Inn and Suites Orange Beach so that we can please you again! :)

Kindest Regards,
Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
251-923-4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I rarely rate 'excellent', however the Hampton Inn in Orange Beach is deserving. We stayed 4 nights in a beach front suite. The suites are great providing extra room and a refrigerator. Being a diet cole addict, I appreciated the fridge. My only complaint was that the beach front suites are only available with two queen beds. We would have preferred a king bed. Rooms were clean and well appointed.
The hotel is steps from the sugar white sand beach. Paradise!!
This was our first trip to Orange Beach and we loved it. It is a less commercialized than Gulf Shores.
Breakfast at the hotel was plenty. A light breakfast for me and a full breakfast for my husband (eggs and sausage). It was nice to roll out of bed, eat breakfast then hit the beach without leaving the hotel.
You can rent beach chairs and an umbrella on the beach ($5/hr or $25/day) - worth it. You will want some shade by afternoon.
The hotel also has a tiki bar for an afternoon drink. Also each day at 5:00, fresh baked cookies are set out in the lobby. Our favorite was peanut butter.
We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie-in-KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites, Orange Beach. We loved your comment so much. It sounds like an advertisement for our hotel. We are so excited that you enjoyed the amenities and the hotel facilities while you were here with us. We understand that you would have preferred a king size bed, next time you are here you may want to consider our King studios with a side view, because we stand alone without buildings on wither side of us the views from those rooms are breathtaking as well. Again thank you so much for taking the time to review us. If you are in our neck of the beach again, we hope you choose us once again.

Kindest Regards,
Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
251-923-4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Couldn't get upgraded to ocean view because the hotel was sold out later in the week but that was ok because the staff was so nice and the sand was so close. The pool was relaxing and beautiful as was the whirlpool. Breakfast was usual Hampton food.
The front desk gave great suggestions for meals and we ate seafood all week and it was so inexpensive I was in heaven. Go to Flora-Bama a short distance away to get your party on and eat oysters. Nicer dining is close by called Wintzells and boy did we eat. Kick back and have fun at this beach hotel!! Thanks to the staff, you were all nice and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
I would first like to thank you for your comments. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its comments like this that make us feel good about what we do. The seafood here in Orange beach is to die for and we are glad that our recommendations did not disappoint while you were here. We are actually in the process of looking closely at our breakfast to make it a step above the usual Hampton food. We still hope that you enjoyed your most important meal of the day. Meanwhile, we hope that if your travels bring you back to Orange Beach that the Hampton Inn and Suites Orange Beach will be on the forefront of your mind. Thanks again for your comment and for staying with us. Until we meet again.


Kindest Regards,
Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
251-923-4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World wide web
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I have been to this hotel 3 times since they have opened and will keep coming back every chance I get! The rooms are very nice and very clean! You must get a beachfront the sunrise abd sunset are to die for! The breakfast is great but get rid of the turkey links! Everyone just makes you feel special from the front desk to the housekeepers! But there is one person I have to point out one person at the front desk clerk Miss Jessica. She is a ray of sunshine from the time we hit the door she greeted us, welcomed me as my diamond member had a blast at check-in, told us about a free tote bag, and gave us great places to shop and eat at. During our stay she even called me her new auntie! She remembered my last name and room number! Now thats great service. Keep up the good work Jessica, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We are thrilled that you were comfortable here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach. We strive to make our guests feel at home. As the front office manager I am overjoyed that you saw a ray of sunshine in our front desk clerk Jessica. She was very excited to learn that you left such positive words about her. In Jessica's words, we look forward to seeing our new auntie again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#9 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing