We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I Hoped for and More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I'm currently staying at the hotel. This is the second part of our 25th wedding anniversary trip. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready (we were early for our check in). The desk clerk welcomed up to enjoy the facilities then took my husband's cell number and called when our room was ready. We didn't have to wait long at all. Our room was fresh and very clean. The property location and amenities are outstanding. We love the pool! This was our first trip to Orange Beach but certainly will not be our last!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time while you were with us in Orange Beach and that we exceeded your expectations! We are so glad to also hear that your 25th anniversary with us was very memorable, and hope to see you again next year for your 26th!! We will make sure to pass your great feedback to our staff to let them know how much of a great job they are doing! Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach. We would be honored to to have you back with us soon. We look forward to your return stay!

Thanks
Tana Dishon
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
25518 Perdido Beach Blvd
Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone: 251.923.4400
tana@innisfree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,524 - 1,530 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is an exceptional Hampton hotel. The decor is fresh and tropical. The beach is right out the door and is clean and inviting. It is early morning and I just enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet that consists of scrambled eggs, fresh cut fruits, an assortment of breads and muffins, various cereals, oatmeal and yogurts. The room is very comfortable and oceanfront. It should be noted that the air conditioner is NOT loud as others have reported. The pool bar is great for cocktails and people watching and faces the ocean. Coffee and cookies are available throughout the day in the lobby. I personally read a great many reviews about this property, mostly all good, before booking our vacation here and I will say I can find no faults with this lovely hotel. I suspect that the "whiners" who have complained are actually disgruntled competitors who are facing a new higher standard set by this Hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time while you were with us in Orange Beach and that we exceeded your expectations! We will make sure to pass your great feedback to our staff to let them know how much of a great job they are doing! Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach. We would be honored to to have you back with us soon. We look forward to your return stay!

Thanks
Tana Dishon
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
25518 Perdido Beach Blvd
Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone: 251.923.4400
tana@innisfree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Love the area. Loved the beach. Staff was very polite. What I didn't like there was no fridge or microwave. Also needed a first aid kit and no one could get us one ;the patio door shut on my husband toe lifted it..the staff was no help. Couldn't give me one bandaid. Other thing, our credit card information was held 2 weeks after our stay. When we left we had paid the balance in full. Also the staff was no help in this matter, had to go through our credit card too get them to call them numerous times before the took the hold off..But other than that we had a good stay.:)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jancurrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time while you were with us in Orange Beach Unfortunately, currently only our Suites have a mini fridge and microwave in the room, we are working to get these in every room but do not have an estimated time frame. I am also sorry to hear about your husbands toe and that our staff was not helpful, I will make sure to address this with them, we have first aid kits located through out the hotel and will also make sure to relay this to the staff on this. As for your credit card, at the time of check in an authorization is placed on the card to verify funds, upon checkout we physically charge the card, after you checkout the authorization releases from the hotel and can take 5-10 business days or more for this to drop depending on your financial institution, the hotel does not hold anything after you checkout, and apologize for any confusion in this matter. I would love an opportunity to speak with you to make sure that we have touched on all of your concerns. At your convenience, you can reach me at the hotel at 251-923-4400, or via email at tana@innisfree.com. Your satisfaction is our number one priority. In fact, it is our guarantee. I look forward to hearing from you, and hope to earn the opportunity to see you back in Orange Beach soon.

Thanks
Tana Dishon
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
25518 Perdido Beach Blvd
Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone: 251.923.4400
tana@innisfree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was clean and newer. We had a corner room with ocean view. Breakfast was fair as far as taste, but a good variety of foods each day. Nice staff.
Did not use the pool; usually very crowded. Beach could use more trash cans as it was very littered.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonlouken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time while you were with us in Orange Beach. We will make sure to pass your great feedback to our staff to let them know how much of a great job they are doing! We also will pass along to our beach service about some more trash cans out on the beach, got to keep that Sugar White Sand clean! Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach. We would be honored to to have you back with us soon.

Thanks
Tana Dishon
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
25518 Perdido Beach Blvd
Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone: 251.923.4400
tana@innisfree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I had a great experience. The staff was excellent. They worked diligently and are very nice. The rooms are comfortable. The beds are soft and allowed me to have a good nights rest. They have free wi-fi and breakfast, which was delicious. The location of the hotel is very convenient and there are complementary coffee, hot chocolate, and cookies in the lobby. The view over the beach is phenomenal.

Room Tip: "Get a room overlooking the beach"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lubugtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time while you were with us in Orange Beach. We will make sure to pass your great feedback to our staff to let them know how much of a great job they are doing! We are glad we could accommodate you in bad time and turned it around for you! Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach. We would be honored to have you back with us soon.

Thanks
Tana Dishon
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
25518 Perdido Beach Blvd
Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone: 251.923.4400
tana@innisfree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family and I had a great experience. The place was exceptional. The staff was excellent except for Oscar, the bartender, who works at the Tiki Bar. He is abrupt and needs an attitude adjustment. He yelled at his customers and needs to relax. Everything was very nice. Love Tina at front desk. She rocks!!! Large, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, wonderful breakfasts. Excellent view of the beach from balcony. Overall good place. BYOB

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheermomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time while you were with us in Orange Beach. I am so sorry to hear that you had to experience this at our Tiki Bar, I will make sure to address this with them and rectify this as quickly as possible, this is not the service that we provide to our guest! Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach. We would be honored to have you back with us soon. We look forward to your return stay!

Thanks
Tana Dishon
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
25518 Perdido Beach Blvd
Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone: 251.923.4400
tana@innisfree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from August 19th thru the 24th. Overall, not a bad experience but we had several issues that I felt were handled very poorly. At booking I requested a fridge in the room, upon check in I was notified there were none available but they would have one to me as soon as possible ... that never happened. The entire lobby had been flooded so there were large fans everywhere making it difficult to navigate the area.

As another traveler mentioned, we also had problems with water. The hotel made no effort to notify guests and when we contacted the front desk we were treated like we were a bother becase we wanted water! I understand a part had to be fixed but the least that could have been done was to ensure guests were notified. Even worse, after reporting the problem I witnessed hotel employees in the lobby talking badly and mocking the guests' frustrations over the issues!!!

Plan on waiting for the elevator ... a lot. The parking garage is a nice convenience. The air conditioning units are very loud but for us it was a blessing becuase it drown out the sound of slamming doors that rattled the walls and loud guests in the next room.

When I took the online survey that parent company Hilton sent me, the first questions was "were you advised of our 100% satisfaction guarantee at check in" ... NO, we sure weren't. I would have appreciated that information becuase we sure were not 100% satisfied! Overall, this is a nice facility (mostly becuase it's fairly new) but I would not reccommed it nor would i stay there again.

I was very dissappointed in the beach/water as well. The smell of the water was awful and the water color/quality is not the clear blue/green that is advertised. We went 8 miles east to Perdidio Key Florida and enjoyed every minute, I would highly reccommed that area over Orange Beach.

Room Tip: Request a room on the east side if you do not want to be over the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $94 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing