We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Unbeatable breakfast! Will book again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2011

New hotel right on the beach. Great location, close to restaurants, gas station, grocery store. Private beach access via a short boardwalk. The rooms were a little small but they are meant to be efficient. I will book a suite next time. Nice, curved rod shower and good water pressure. Great views but the balcony was a little small and not so private. The air conditioner vents out right where the chairs are. The beds were comfortable but the pillows go flat. However, you can request firm pillows. The walls are thin but it is a hotel after all. I wasn't bothered by any noise even though the hotel was full. The breakfast is great and served for an ample amount of time. There was so much to choose from. You could make your own waffles! The pool and outside area is very nice. Plenty of room and there is a little tiki bar on the side with TV's. The bartender wasn't there some of the time but the drinks were reasonable. The parking garage was a little tight but getting in and out of the hotel was a breeze. There is nothing on either side of the hotel so the beach in this area wasn't crowded. Beach chairs are available for rent by an outside company and the guy that managed them was very nice and checked on us to see if we needed our umbrella moved, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was very quick and efficient. I will book this hotel again. The price was pretty reasonable considering it is very new and in a prime location.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, less noise, more private balconies. Gulf front rooms are the way to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChariHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear ChariHarris,
Wow, thank you so much for your kind words. It is always good to have some positive feedback to share with our staff. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Please let us know when you would like to come back, and we will roll out the red carpet for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,688 - 1,694 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is a new hotel,very nice. The only problem I had with the room was the noisy AC unit.
And could not sleep, so i checked the next morning. I had planned on staying 2nights.
The staff did say they had installed the wrong AC units during construction. They also said the hotel was half way finished chaning out the AC units. You also may want to pass on the breakfast. Was less then ok

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tfloyd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Tfloyd5,
My name is Gabe DiCianni, and I am the General Manager. I want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am very sorry that your experience wasn't what you expeceted. We will certainly use this feedback constructivly, and do our best to ensure that this does not happen again. I would love an opportunity to change your mind about our hotel. Please call the hotel and ask for me personally. I hope to see you back in Orange Beach soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a new hotel, right on the beach. The weekend we were therevit was REALLY crowded due to a wedding at the hotel and a gymnastics competition. Despite a full hotel, we were taken excellent of. They had enough help so check in was fast and breakfast was well stocked. We had no problems with noise, but we were on the 8th floor. It was wonderful to watch the dolphins swim by in the morning, and the sunset at night, all from our balcony. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleverknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Cleverknc,
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to hear that the staffs hard work is paying off, and the dolphins are cooperating:) Please let us know when you would like to come back, and we'll do everything we can to make sure your stay is a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

stayed in sept. 2011. Room was clean, and comfortable beds. Breakfast was okay. Pool was relaxing. Location was good, close to Wynn-Dixie and Walmart market.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lgkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Our stay was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. It is beach front and has a pool and jacuzzi. The staff was very nice. Our only concern were the fact that upon checkin the staff didn't inform us of 3 weddings that were taking place Saturday night. We would have found something else to do if we would have known. But other than that the stay was fantastic and the continental breakfast was worth the stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We spent a long weekend here in August. It's a new property with modern decor throughout. The rooms are a little smaller than usual for a Hampton, but still very nice. Our room had a large window and door onto a balcony that looked directly over the Gulf of Mexico. The beach there is beautiful and there is no property to one side, so it was not crowded. The pool was nice but a little small. The hotel was not full when we were there, but if it had been, the pool would have been way too crowded. There is a nice pool bar and a covered parking deck, which was very nice in the heat of the day. It is right in the heart of Orange Beach, almost within walking distance to stores and shopping. The best part was using our Hilton points!

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel is lovely. We were there in August and was told that the hotel had been built in April, 2011. The staff was very accommodating. The room was excellent. They have a laundry and exercise room. The best part is that the hotel is on the beach. I was able to use my hilton hotel points too and that was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear Jeffrey1107,
First, I want to say thank you very much for being a Hilton Hhonors member. We value your loyalty to our brand, and really appreciate your business at our hotel. I am so pleased to know that you had a good time while you were here in Orange Beach. It is pretty awesome to be able to walk out the back door and put your toes in the sand. Thank you so much for your kind words. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we'll make sure you are treated like royalty. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $94 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing