We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but a little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean but a little pricey”
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Rooms are gorgeous! Nice complementary breakfast and located right on the beach. If you plan on spending some time on the beach bring your own chair. The hotel charges $25 to sit in one of their beach chairs. That was the only thing I would change. Room rates were kind of expensive so I was surprised they also charged to sit in the hotel chairs on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloraForFauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    393
    125
    56
    37
See reviews for
693
549
44
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed at many Hampton Inns. The one on Orange Beach, AL was very clean since it is a new hotel but very starkly decorated. The room we had reserved was not ready when we arrived but we were encouraged to use the beach and facilities until we were called to check into our room. However, at shift change the afternoon clerk was not informed that we were waiting for a call. Finally at 4:30 pm, we decided to check on our room and were offered free drinks at the bar for the inconvenience. After getting into our room, we were rushed to the bar for our drinks because they were closing early that day. The pool and spa were dominated by loud children under parental supervision so we chose to spend quite time in our room and on the beach. I am sure this hotel will work fine for families on a budget but not for childless adults looking for a get-away.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msvalentine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This hotel just opened a few weeks ago & still has a "new hotel smell" (literally!). We spent the weekend & would consider staying here again if we return to Orange Beach in the future.

This is a great place for young families on a budget (the pool & hot tub were full of kids all day) but there is a good mix of all age groups.

The atmosphere is quiet & relaxed (even around the tiki bar). If you're hoping to party this is NOT the place for you. If you're looking for a relaxing getaway on the beach then you won't be disappointed. It's a great place at a fair price.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarpeDiemViEtVirtute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

If I could give this hotel a score higher number than 5, it would be 25!!! Brand new hotel, friendly, welcoming staff, great free breakfast, great new exercise room, awesome decor, fresh fruit and coffee all day, beds were wonderful, I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bell111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, N.C.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We were surpirsed to learn we had arrived on the third day after opening, The Hilton website did not let us know. Approximately 8 staff members were at the desk on checkin; I thought I may have interrupted a training session and I was right. Only the manager could answer questions.The king room we booked was not available due to plumbing problems. The queen room that was substituted looked ready for occupancy, but we could not get the door to lock all the time, so we got a new room the next day. The second room door we found left unlocked on the second evening; I suppose by the housekeeping staff. When I reported it to the fron desk, and they made a note. One more problem, the fan blew all the time on the a/c. They fixed that also.

When the contractor, who I am told was on the premises, finishes fixing everything, it will be much nicer. But I think the accomodatioCouldn't they have done that before opening?.

Room Tip: only a room that a guest has stayed in already
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthawats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We stopped over one night in Orange Beach shortly after this hotel opened. Being a brand new hotel, the rooms were immaculate and everything was more then you would normally expect from a Hampton. The interior decor is tip-notch with a great view out to the Gulf. The indoor/outdoor pool has a beach entry and my 4 year old had a blast wading carefully through the pool only to jump out and into the hot tub. And it's Gulf Front- what more could you want!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potsy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing