We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not family friendly!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix VII

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phoenix VII
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not family friendly!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

While the rooms were nice the complex was so packed and the walls so thin I heard every move and word of my neighbors. This included the 3 am balcony parties and the kids at the end of the hall whose parents were so drunk they could care less that the kids were playing ring and rung day and night. Management did nothing but call security and they where was useless! My car got swiped by a drunk, they did nothing. My mothers wallet was stolen while sitting in their lobby, they did nothing. Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawmom6478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    38
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
130
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We really love this corner condo; you can see the beach for miles in both directions!! It is spacious, with comfortable furniture and a lovely beach decor. The kitchen, with its beautiful granite counter tops, had everything we needed. My husband enjoyed the large TV in the den! The grandchildren loved the racquetball and indoor pool. The location is perfect with groceries and restraunts close by. We have rented this condo twice and plan to do so again. It is a great place to stay!!

Room Tip: Corner condo has great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiAnniston_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

First trip to Orange Beach and we were referred to Brett/Robinson for the best Accomodations. We were not disappointed. Check in was easy, although there was a new trainee who was nice but clueless! Luckily, the "trainer" knew what she was doing and they were both nice. Stayed in 7109 which I didn't know was on the 1st floor. Turned out to b perfect! Beautiful place! Will be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jfhtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to the Gulf Shoes area was enhanced by our stay at Phoenix VII. Friends recommended the Brett Robinson Agency and this particular location. We had an easy arrangement with the Agency both coming and going. Our room was well appointed on the 5th floor. We had a beautiful view from the balcony of our one bedroom condo. Should we return to this area we certainly will look for help from Brett Robinson again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Holy1two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in suite p7--7810 which was on the 8 th floor. The view was simply breathtaking to watch at sunrise or sunset. The facility in general was well maintained. We used Brett/Robinson vacation rentals and they also manage this property and every aspect of booking, checking in, and checking out went smoothly. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly and we will definitely be staying here on our future visits and will be definitely use Brett/Robinson again as well. Breathtaking for great price. Do not have a single suggestion or complaint about this property or its management

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I booked this condo through Brett/Robinson Vacations.We checked in as soon as we got there, even a few mintues early. SUPER EASY and very friendly staff. I especially enjoyed the fact that there were no sales pressure. This was our first time to Orange Beach. We used to live in Navarre Florida. What a nice surprise this area was. Very family orientened (even during spring break which was the first week of April for us). We were in unit 7708. Very clean and roomy- perfect for 6 people. LOVED the kitchen but the view...OMG....gorgeous. We will definately be back and use Brett/Robinson Vacations again. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiebeth106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took the kids on spring break and booked through Brett-Robinson. The sales person seemed knowledgeable and promised the condo would be accomodating. I specifically asked if wristbands were required and was told no. I also asked if we could have guests over for hamburgers by the grill. No problem said the salesperson. Upon arrival, everything was fine. On the second day, here comes the wristbands. Of course I complained to no avail. The place was relatively empty so what I did not see the need but to harass us.
The next day, we wanted to cook burgers by the pool. Huge ordeal. Russell, the manager's name I think, was very uncooperative. Kids were constantly stopped and heaven forbid if they lost their wristband. WE had to call his supervisor to okay the cookout and any other thing we had planned to do. I would never go back to this place !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#7 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#8 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
#4 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix VII

Property: Phoenix VII
Address: 26802 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix VII 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix VII is a Gulf-front condominium on the sugar-white sands of Orange Beach. The property features 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens and a washer and dryer. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, kiddie pool, racquetball courts, a half-court basketball court, lighted tennis court, hot tubs and saunas, a fitness room, gazebos and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located 7 miles east of Hwy. 59 and is centrally located around many restaurants, shops and local attractions in Orange Beach and neighboring Gulf Shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix VII reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing