We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay, super easy check in process” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenix VII

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix VII
Sharpsburg, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay, super easy check in process”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I booked this condo through Brett/Robinson Vacations.We checked in as soon as we got there, even a few mintues early. SUPER EASY and very friendly staff. I especially enjoyed the fact that there were no sales pressure. This was our first time to Orange Beach. We used to live in Navarre Florida. What a nice surprise this area was. Very family orientened (even during spring break which was the first week of April for us). We were in unit 7708. Very clean and roomy- perfect for 6 people. LOVED the kitchen but the view...OMG....gorgeous. We will definately be back and use Brett/Robinson Vacations again. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiebeth106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    89
    49
    28
    15
See reviews for
268
77
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took the kids on spring break and booked through Brett-Robinson. The sales person seemed knowledgeable and promised the condo would be accomodating. I specifically asked if wristbands were required and was told no. I also asked if we could have guests over for hamburgers by the grill. No problem said the salesperson. Upon arrival, everything was fine. On the second day, here comes the wristbands. Of course I complained to no avail. The place was relatively empty so what I did not see the need but to harass us.
The next day, we wanted to cook burgers by the pool. Huge ordeal. Russell, the manager's name I think, was very uncooperative. Kids were constantly stopped and heaven forbid if they lost their wristband. WE had to call his supervisor to okay the cookout and any other thing we had planned to do. I would never go back to this place !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Repeat trip for me to Phoenix VII. Stayed in unit 1507 and it is awesome. Directly overlooking the beach and Perdido Pass where all the boats come in from the Gulf. High penthouse ceilings make it feel more roomy than the other one bedrooms. Granite countertops and huge flat screen TV's also a plus since most units don't have. Love the indoor and outdoor pools and the business center ( computer ) in the lobby. Would rate this one A+

John

Room Tip: Check out Unit 1507 - has many more upgrades and high ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joiedevienola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our 2nd year to vacation in the Phoenix VII in Orange Beach and it has yet to disappoint us!!! We love the conveniences the Phoenix VII has to offer a family. Between the Beach being a few feet away and the indoor/outdoor pools our family never had to wonder what we should do next. Thanks Brett/Robinson Vacations and all the staff who help us make family memories year after year. We cant wait to book our stay for next year!!!! See ya Soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayandHeather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This made our 2nd year we will come back next year thanks to Brett Robinson and staff for helpIng us find the right condo. Great time had by all. We even brought my sister and her family with us. Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie-Shawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham,Al
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have been going to Orange Beach for about 16 years. Sometimes twice in one year. Orange Beach/Gulf Shores is a very family & casual place to vacation. Only in the past 6 or 7 years have we started staying at the Phoenix properties. This year was the first time at Phoenix VII. With the Phoenix properties, you get to check in on site,at least the ones we have stayed at; The pools are huge and the grounds are very well maintained. There are 10 in my family, so this year we rented two condos, a 3 bedrm and a 2 bedrm. Our 2 bedrm was over the pool and it was great except there was a World Series Baseball Tournament in Gulf Shores and at night it got quite loud with the loud music and all the kids unwinding in the pool. My grandson, who is 11, saved his money to buy a ? board, so we stayed at the ocean a good bit. I have never seen the ocean and water so clear. It was a little bit of heaven. My grandchildren went parasailing at Captain Jacks, rode go-garts at The Track,, did the Flowrider at Waterville, played putt-putt at Adventure Island and also the gameroom at The Track and Adventure Island. We have two traditions, 1. the day we arrive, we check in in, then go to mass at St. Thomas By The Sea and then eat at the Shrimp Basket. #2 is, we go to the outlet mall about 5:00 and shop until closing, then eat at The Mellow Mushroom. We also ate at Jack's Steakhouse. Delicious. It was a wonderful vacation being with my family and Brett/Robinson/Phoenix Vii made it even better.

Room Tip: Always ask if the room is updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jft10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Phoenix VII property in Orange Beach this past June of 2012. The property and the grounds were very nice and well kept. The lobby, pool and beach areas were clean and great to use. However our condo unit 316 was a different story. The unit was quite beat up. Upon entering the condo there was a very prominent musty smell. The sofa was ripped with the stuffing coming out. Half the blinds were missing from the balcony windows and didn't work. The wall paper in the kitchen was ripped. The master bedroom had some panels missing from the horizontal blinds and didn't open or close. The bedroom balcony door didn't open. The master bath had ripped wallpaper and the tub drain was clogged and took forever to drain. We were Extremely disappointed with the unit. It was nothing like the pictures on the internet website. It neeeded a lot of work!! The only reason I gave a 2 rating was because the property was nice but the unit was terrible.

Room Tip: Try to find as much information on the unit your renting as possible. They are all not kept up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review, June 29, 2016
We are sorry for the vacation accommodations you describe in this review. However, we are happy to announce that this unit has been recently purchased by a new owner and has been completely remodeled. (June 2016) . Since you were impressed with the Phoenix VII complex, newly remodeled P7-7316 will certainly combine the best of two worlds...comfortable and attractive Gulf front accommodations plus a complex which offers both indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room, tennis courts and saunas. Please come back and see all the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.6 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix VII

Property: Phoenix VII
Address: 26802 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix VII 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix VII is a Gulf-front condominium on the sugar-white sands of Orange Beach. The property features 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens and a washer and dryer. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, kiddie pool, racquetball courts, a half-court basketball court, lighted tennis court, hot tubs and saunas, a fitness room, gazebos and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located 7 miles east of Hwy. 59 and is centrally located around many restaurants, shops and local attractions in Orange Beach and neighboring Gulf Shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix VII reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing