We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenix VII
Nearby Hotels
$325
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$330
$309
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$245
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$318
$289
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$395
$289
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perdido Beach Resort(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
380
165
82
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
165
82
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrett robinsonnext yearthe kitchenenjoyed our staynice propertyfamily vacationcondo unitmaster bedroomgreat amenitiesgreat condoperdido passindoor and outdoor poolsgreat vacationup to datetennis courtsspring breakwasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 704 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This made our 2nd year we will come back next year thanks to Brett Robinson and staff for helpIng us find the right condo. Great time had by all. We even brought my sister and her family with us. Thanks again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie-Shawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have been going to Orange Beach for about 16 years. Sometimes twice in one year. Orange Beach/Gulf Shores is a very family & casual place to vacation. Only in the past 6 or 7 years have we started staying at the Phoenix properties. This year was the first time at Phoenix VII. With the Phoenix properties, you get to check in on site,at least the ones we have stayed at; The pools are huge and the grounds are very well maintained. There are 10 in my family, so this year we rented two condos, a 3 bedrm and a 2 bedrm. Our 2 bedrm was over the pool and it was great except there was a World Series Baseball Tournament in Gulf Shores and at night it got quite loud with the loud music and all the kids unwinding in the pool. My grandson, who is 11, saved his money to buy a ? board, so we stayed at the ocean a good bit. I have never seen the ocean and water so clear. It was a little bit of heaven. My grandchildren went parasailing at Captain Jacks, rode go-garts at The Track,, did the Flowrider at Waterville, played putt-putt at Adventure Island and also the gameroom at The Track and Adventure Island. We have two traditions, 1. the day we arrive, we check in in, then go to mass at St. Thomas By The Sea and then eat at the Shrimp Basket. #2 is, we go to the outlet mall about 5:00 and shop until closing, then eat at The Mellow Mushroom. We also ate at Jack's Steakhouse. Delicious. It was a wonderful vacation being with my family and Brett/Robinson/Phoenix Vii made it even better.

Room Tip: Always ask if the room is updated.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jft10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Phoenix VII property in Orange Beach this past June of 2012. The property and the grounds were very nice and well kept. The lobby, pool and beach areas were clean and great to use. However our condo unit 316 was a different story. The unit was quite beat up. Upon entering the condo there was a very prominent musty smell. The sofa was ripped with the stuffing coming out. Half the blinds were missing from the balcony windows and didn't work. The wall paper in the kitchen was ripped. The master bedroom had some panels missing from the horizontal blinds and didn't open or close. The bedroom balcony door didn't open. The master bath had ripped wallpaper and the tub drain was clogged and took forever to drain. We were Extremely disappointed with the unit. It was nothing like the pictures on the internet website. It neeeded a lot of work!! The only reason I gave a 2 rating was because the property was nice but the unit was terrible.

Room Tip: Try to find as much information on the unit your renting as possible. They are all not kept up.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

We are sorry for the vacation accommodations you describe in this review. However, we are happy to announce that this unit has been recently purchased by a new owner and has been completely remodeled. (June 2016) . Since you were impressed with the Phoenix VII complex, newly remodeled P7-7316 will certainly combine the best of two worlds...comfortable and attractive Gulf front accommodations plus a complex which offers both indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room, tennis courts and saunas. Please come back and see all the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our stay was amazing! My favorite vacation by far and it wouldn't have been the same at all if not for the Phoenix VII and Brett Robinson Vacations staff. We had a more than beautiful condo for an outstanding price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandiCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very nice condos. We stayed the week of July 4th, it was full but not overcrowded. The staff is very accommodating and were happy to fix a couple of minor issues we had. We were on the first floor (7012) and it was fun being able to come and go to the pool via our own patio. The Beach is pristine and the chairs and umbrellas are worth the little bit extra. We rented through Brett Robinson vacations and I would recommend using them.
Be sure you go deep sea fishing, jet skiing, parasailing and take lots of pics.

Room Tip: room is 7012 is VERY nice!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews