We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phoenix IV - Unit 4114”
Review of Phoenix IV

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix IV
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Phoenix IV - Unit 4114”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We just recently returned from our week vacation at the Phoenix IV Condominiums in Orange Beach that we rented through Brett/Robinson Vacations and wished we could have stayed longer! We stayed in Unit 4114 and loved the condo where we stayed. The unit was furnished in attractive beach colors and was very tastefully decorated. The unit had also just had the major appliances in the kitchen replaced recently as well (fridge, cooktop, microwave, etc.) with the ones the chrome finish. Very nice. This unit is on the 11th floor which makes for a great view without alot of the noise you hear from the beach folks on the lower levels. We have stayed in this unit before but was unable to book it for the week we came last year (already taken) but we were glad to get this unit this year as it is one of our favorites and we weren't dissappointed. We are already trying to look to come back sometime before next summer but we will be definately be back next August/September and looking forward to staying in this same unit again. This was a wonderful trip all the way around!

Room Tip: Unit 4114 is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    64
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
173
32
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We just completed our 22nd trip to Orange Beach Alabama, and each time we've stayed in a three bedroom at Brett-Robinson's Phoenix I - IV . We've stayed in each of the buildings and we have NEVER been disappointed in the accomodations - each condo is beautifully decorated and always super clean. And it could NOT be easier to book the condo-either on -line or with a very helpful Brett-Robinson operator.
We love the pools (with the Phoenix rising from the ashes tiled in each) and the access to the beautiful beaches cannot be beat.
My only regret is that we can't stay longer (but will when we retire!)

Room Tip: Each and every room at Phoenix I-IV has a balcony to the gulf--they absolutely cannot be beat for lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We come to Orange Beach/ Gulf Shores every year, and the Phoenix condos through Brett Robinson Vacations is the only way to go. We stayed at the Phoenix IV this time, but all of the propertys are fantastic. The condos are always super clean, and the staff is always very helpful and accommodating. For at least the last 15 years, we have booked through Brett Robinson, and never had a disappointing stay. I can't recommend more, bookin with Brett Robinson, and staying at the Phoenix IV!

Room Tip: Brettrobinson.com let's you look at individual condos so you pick the one best for your family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here labor day weekend 2012. Cannot find more beautiful beaches than the gulf coast. I've visited here all my life since its an easy 4 hour drive from home in north Alabama. The Phoenix IV is older. Our condo is clean, the pool is very nice and there is a short walk to the beach. All in all it has been a pleasant stay. However we found the room has no garbage bags, dish soap, only two rolls of toilet tissue for two families for four days, and the shower heads are so stopped up you cannot get water pressure. We seriously considered going to lowes and just buying some cheap new ones. The rate we paid was the same as newer condos we have stayed in at orange beach and gulf shores. I didn't feel like we were getting our value since we stayed at a brand new condo here this spring and paid the same price. It had all the missing items I listed plus granite countertops, stainless appliances and showers that had good water pressure. I would come back only if I got a better rate, less than $200 a night. Because the condo just isn't worth that much.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4AngelsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great place to stay and reasonable in price. Right on the beach, great pools, and not too crowded. Beds were comfy and large enough table to seat 6. Kid friendly had small children as well . But had to wait 1 hour to get into room, it wasn't clean which was unfortunate with small kids

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTluvsCARDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beds are hard and possible bed bugs, rooms are dirty, way over priced for what u get and staff was rude.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very nice unit with excellent amenities right on the beach. Furniture was nice and we had a nice size balcony. It was also pretty quiet at night even with the Hangout festival going on. We were pretty far from the venue, but there were shuttles that came and picked you up right in front. Compared to our friend's place closer to the venue, we were actually paying a decent amount more so I think there's better value out there, but it was still reasonable. All in all, awesome experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix III
Phoenix III
#8 of 42 in Orange Beach
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix IV

Property: Phoenix IV
Address: 24250 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix IV 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the beach with all your needs taken care of at Phoenix IV (Phoenix 4). Phoenix IV condos offer supreme beach comfort, plenty of space, Gulf-front views, and amenities to spare that will ensure you have a wonderful vacation at your home away from home. With condos able to sleep as many as 10, Phoenix IV is a great place to reunite with friends and family and have the space to enjoy a beach vacation under the same roof. In addition to the beach, Phoenix 4 offers indoor and outdoor pools, along with a children's pool, and hot tubs and saunas for some rest and relaxation. Phoenix IV Orange Beach is close to all of the great entertainment, shopping, and restaurants of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. Be sure to try the great seafood for which our region is known, from delicious red shrimp to snapper and grouper. Check out the local fishing scene in one of our fishing charters, or go dolphin-watching to see those beautiful creatures in action and make memories for a lifetime. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Iv Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing