We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family vacation!!”
Review of Phoenix III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix III
Kosciusko
1 review
“Awesome family vacation!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our second time booking through Brett-Robinson. They were very helpful both times. We all had a great time! Accommodations were excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pools and the short walk to the beach. We hope to be back soon and will definitely use Brett-Robinson again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyandJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    96
    68
    29
    15
See reviews for
249
97
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently stayed at Phoenix III in unit 3082 and enjoyed our stay. The online pictures are accurate of what the unit looks like inside. Here is a breakdown of the great, the OK and the area that needs work.
The Great:
The condo itself was clean and right on the beach. We stayed during the "peak time" and never had any major issues with parking or the elevators. The condo and beach was very family friendly. Our unit was also very clean and quiet. We were tucked away on the side so there was not a lot of traffic walking in front of the unit. It was nice staying on the 8th floor as it had a great view and we could hear the sounds of the Gulf. (We noticed on the ground floor you could not hear it by the condo.)
The OK:
The front staff just seemed to be "there" and were not overly helpful. We arrived early and asked about our room which was not ready. (No big deal since the unit wasn't supposed to be ready.) We were told that we would receive a text message when it was ready and hours later there was no text. We went back to the front desk to check on it only to find that the room was ready and no text was sent. Later we asked the front desk some questions about the area and they didn't seem to know much about the area. In particular we asked about the Hangout and they knew nothing of it, which turns out to be one of most popular places in Gulf Shores. Upon check out I asked the lady if she wanted to know some of the things that needed fixed in our unit and she actually responded with, "No." and said the housecleaning staff would take care of it. (Which they obviously wasn't done the last time it was cleaned.) There were a few lights out, no pot holders, only one side of the toaster worked, the stove was uneven and shook, minor scraps on the wall, and a rusty chair outside. Much of what you can/should expect when you are staying at a beach rental.
Needs Work:
The major problem we had was there was no plug for the bathtub. It seems like a minor problem but when you are traveling with kids, baths are a must. It took three stops at the front desk and three days for someone to come out to bring one so the kids could take a decent. The sleeper-sofa mattress was very uncomfortable. I would suggest an air mattress if you are planning on having someone sleep on the couch. The lounge chair on the patio was very rusty and needs to be replaced. My daughter actually got a rust stain on her foot from putting her foot on it when she was laying down on it.
Despite the above problems it was a great stay and we would stay at the Phoenix and even 3082 again and recommend it our friends!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JKLC221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a great time and thanks for the $200 rebate on my stay for my participation in the
Ambassador Program.I would recommend this place that is looking for a fun and relaxed time to stay here. Phil & Brenda Manry Unit 3077

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank z8612a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Thanks to Brett/Robinson for the convince and easiness of getting our condo and the price was perfect. I highly recommend going through this Vacation Rental office. We drove in at 200am and our condo was ready for us and the desk clerk was awesome! We woke up every morning to a perfect view of the beach!! The pools are very clean plus nice and cool!! Again Thank You Brett/Robinson for a great first time stay in Orange Beach! P-3053

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaddoxs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at The Phoenix III this past weekend and it was a great time. All the travel counselors at Brett/Robinson Vacations were great and I would highly recommend using them to plan a getaway. I rented 2 condos and the rooms were great! Spectaculuar views of the Gulf of Mexico. The restaraunts were good and the deep sea fishing is awesome!! We caught limit of red snapper and king mackerel. I recommend Phoenix to anyone who plans to travel to Orange Beach!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at The Phoenix this past week and it was fantastic! Everyone that we encountered was amazing, and so nice! The room was great! The rooms also feature amazing ocean views, which where gorgeous! It is an amazing place to stay and I recommend it to anyone who plans to travel to Orange Beach!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband & I started going to Orange Beach when we both retired. We would go in January and absolutely love it then. But this fall, we just had an urge to go back while the weather was still hot. I looked up the available units on the Brett/Robinson website and found one that was beautifully decorated and had a great view (they all do!). When I made our reservation, I was told that we were entitled to a 10% discount for staying a 2nd time this year! We stayed in Phoenix III - Unit 3052 and immediately felt at home. All of the rooms were spotlessly clean. The king-size bed was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. I cooked in most of the time & had family from New Orleans & Pensacola over for several meals. Everyone felt comfortable & relaxed & we had a great time. We stayed from Oct 7-17, & hated to leave. We love booking through Brett/Robinson Vacation Rentals because it is so quick & easy. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable & professional.

Room Tip: Go to the Brett/Robinson Vacation Rentals website to see photos of all of the rooms in the units &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crimsongardenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
4.4 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix III

Property: Phoenix III
Address: 24230 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix III (Phoenix 3) brings together all the elements of a great beach vacation, from spacious condos, private balconies, proximity to great restaurants, and access to the delightful white-sugar sands of Orange Beach. It's perfect for a romantic weekend getaway or for a family reunion, and sleeps anywhere from 4 to 10. Greet each beautiful day by admiring the waves from your private balcony. Take a swim in the indoor or outdoor pools, or just relax in the hot tub or sauna areas. For the little ones, check out our children's pool, which provides hours of fun. Phoenix III features lighted tennis courts, as well as indoor racquetball courts, and an exercise room. Orange Beach and the neighboring town of Gulf Shores offer lively shopping and dining experiences, as well. The area's seafood is legendarily delicious, and you can get a fresh catch of the day from nearby seafood sellers or from a wide range of restaurants. You can even catch fish for yourself, from the Gulf State Park Pier or on one of our fishing charters. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing