We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, relaxing time with friends and family!”
Review of Phoenix III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix III
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic beach vacation in Orange Beach, Al. We stayed at Phoenix III through Brett/Robinson vacation rentals. Check-in was very easy at the Phoenix III property; no having to go find a Realty office to check-in! We stayed in unit 3084, which was a beautiful unit with a fantastic view! We also had friends staying next door in 3085 and family in 3001. All of the units were decorated fabulously with any kitchen appliances/utensils needed. Our whole group thoroughly enjoyed most of the property amenities; with the hot tubs, indoor pool, outdoor pool and sauna. Sorry did not have time for racquetball or tennis! The front desk was always very helpful and friendly with requests!

Room Tip: We rented through Brett/Robinson.com and searched Hot Deals! An excellent way to save! I think we s...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix III
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 502 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Phoenix III was a great choice. We stayed in #3073 - one bedroom, one bath. It was well furnished with comfortable chairs, couches and bed. The patio furniture was very nice and comfortable as well. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pans, plates, cups, etc. The building was clean and very quiet the entire time we were there. The outdoor pool was wonderful as well as the quick walk to the beach each day. We are already planning next year's stay at a Brett/Robinson Rentals Phoenix property!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at several Phoenix properties. This is the worst, by far. Of the four front desk people I spoke with, only one was polite. The others acted as if I was a burden for checking in, signing in for racquetball, and checking out.

The indoor pool is awkward to get to. At newer phoenix properties, the indoor pool, pool and beach access are located on the bottom floor. At Phoenix 3, you have to go through the lobby or outside to get to the indoor pool.

In addition, other guests there left much to be desired. Phoenix 3 has more of a party feel to it than family oriented. At the grills, in the pool, and at the beach we were grossly outnumbered by people acting quite drunk and disorderly. My children overheard many conversations and words that had no place around them. After 5 years of visiting Orange Beach, I have never had this problem before. My only guess is that lower prices draw a different crowd.

The rooms are a little smaller and older than other properties.

Parking is difficult at peak times, because Phoenix 1-4 are all in the same lot.

Pictures show a game room. It is located in the Phoenix 2 building.

I will be paying more to stay at newer Phoenix properties in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNbarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at The Phoenix III In Orange Beach, Alabama. The condo was clean and the kitchen faced the ocean, which was really nice. Our bedrooms were roomy and beautifully decorated. We loved waking out onto the balcony and enjoying the scenery. It was really peaceful and we are already planning our next trip there. This is our second year to enjoy The Phoenix condos.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was our first time to travel to Orange Beach and to stay at the Phoenix 3. We rented a one bedroom p3035 and it was an excellent home away from home stay. The staff at Brett Robinson made our reservation easy and even helped us extend our trip when we asked. The condo was clean and well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The view was outstanding and my kids had a wonderful time. The staff on site was polite and very accommodating. I highly recommend this condo and this company for anyone wanting to stay in the Orange Beach Area.

Be sure to check out my photos posted from our trip.

Room Tip: Room P3035 had ceiling fans in every room, washer/dryer and all appliances you can think of. Great 1...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have been staying at Brett Robinson in orange beach at various Phoenix properties for a number of years. This is the first time I did a review to help others considering them. I totally recommend Phoenix 3. The location is wonderful. The facility is clean and the service is top notch. For a great beach vacation like my family has enjoyed for a number of years go with Brett Robinson vacations. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelorusIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We celebrated my husband's birthday with a return visit to Phoenix 3 because we love staying there right on the beach. The new manager, Jason, was a pleasant surprise...so friendly and professional. We rented through Brett/Robinson Vacations and were very pleased with the summer specials and the rate. Our condo was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and clean. The indoor pool was a very enjoyable exercise activity for us. We always enjoy the time spent on the balcony. Getting on the beach is fun..and it is so convenient. We look forward to returning to Phoenix 3 for our fall visit in October.

Room Tip: I used the Brett Robinson Vacations website photos to choose our condo for this visit.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovesorangebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
468 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix III

Address: 24230 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: $207 - $790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix III (Phoenix 3) brings together all the elements of a great beach vacation, from spacious condos, private balconies, proximity to great restaurants, and access to the delightful white-sugar sands of Orange Beach. It's perfect for a romantic weekend getaway or for a family reunion, and sleeps anywhere from 4 to 10. Greet each beautiful day by admiring the waves from your private balcony. Take a swim in the indoor or outdoor pools, or just relax in the hot tub or sauna areas. For the little ones, check out our children's pool, which provides hours of fun. Phoenix III features lighted tennis courts, as well as indoor racquetball courts, and an exercise room. Orange Beach and the neighboring town of Gulf Shores offer lively shopping and dining experiences, as well. The area's seafood is legendarily delicious, and you can get a fresh catch of the day from nearby seafood sellers or from a wide range of restaurants. You can even catch fish for yourself, from the Gulf State Park Pier or on one of our fishing charters. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing