We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Phoenix III/Bret Robinson experience”
Review of Phoenix III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix III
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was our first time to travel to Orange Beach and to stay at the Phoenix 3. We rented a one bedroom p3035 and it was an excellent home away from home stay. The staff at Brett Robinson made our reservation easy and even helped us extend our trip when we asked. The condo was clean and well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The view was outstanding and my kids had a wonderful time. The staff on site was polite and very accommodating. I highly recommend this condo and this company for anyone wanting to stay in the Orange Beach Area.

Be sure to check out my photos posted from our trip.

Room Tip: Room P3035 had ceiling fans in every room, washer/dryer and all appliances you can think of. Great 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 518 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have been staying at Brett Robinson in orange beach at various Phoenix properties for a number of years. This is the first time I did a review to help others considering them. I totally recommend Phoenix 3. The location is wonderful. The facility is clean and the service is top notch. For a great beach vacation like my family has enjoyed for a number of years go with Brett Robinson vacations. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelorusIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We celebrated my husband's birthday with a return visit to Phoenix 3 because we love staying there right on the beach. The new manager, Jason, was a pleasant surprise...so friendly and professional. We rented through Brett/Robinson Vacations and were very pleased with the summer specials and the rate. Our condo was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and clean. The indoor pool was a very enjoyable exercise activity for us. We always enjoy the time spent on the balcony. Getting on the beach is fun..and it is so convenient. We look forward to returning to Phoenix 3 for our fall visit in October.

Room Tip: I used the Brett Robinson Vacations website photos to choose our condo for this visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovesorangebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Phoenix III this past week and absolutely loved it!! Our condo was beautifully decorated and felt "homey" as soon as we walked in the door. The staff there were so very nice and very helpful our entire trip. The beaches at the condo was always clean and the beach chairs had the cushions and umbrellas out at a decent time every morning. The only downfall is that the condo is located kind of out of the way from most activities. Adventure Island (putt putt, go karts etc.) was very close. Everything else is at least a 15 minute drive away.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3153 owned by Lynn Wilhelm....incredibly nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenn022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We rented our 2 bedrm condo thru Brett Robinson. While the decor was lovely, the place had only been surfaced cleaned. Floors were filthy....you can only do so much with a damp mop. Base boards and hair in the bathrooms still makes me cringe. Lots of little problems with the place but nothing major other than the air was out upon checkin but fixed the next afternoon. Nice indoor and outdoor pool, hot tubs, exercise room and good location. Just had a hard time getting past those dirty floors!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodmama736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in Phoenix III #3023 during our family vacation. Loved the unit and the location. It was on the second floor with a gorgeous view. Just outside the front door was an exit. We could go down a few steps and either be outside in the front of the building or in the lobby. No waiting on elevators!! The staff at Brett-Robinson was so nice! We will definitely return!
Susan P

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

this is our second trip to this condo. We had a different room 3042 this time. I love the dark bedroom but matress was too soft. the bath had two door into, one from bedroom and one from living, very awkward to get into, one should open out other way. a perfect location for noise, not over any pools.This family loves fish, everything fish, nothing personal. The patio is private.

Room Tip: look on line and see photo's, brett robinson is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#11 of 19 in Orange Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix III

Address: 24230 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: $183 - $807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix III (Phoenix 3) brings together all the elements of a great beach vacation, from spacious condos, private balconies, proximity to great restaurants, and access to the delightful white-sugar sands of Orange Beach. It's perfect for a romantic weekend getaway or for a family reunion, and sleeps anywhere from 4 to 10. Greet each beautiful day by admiring the waves from your private balcony. Take a swim in the indoor or outdoor pools, or just relax in the hot tub or sauna areas. For the little ones, check out our children's pool, which provides hours of fun. Phoenix III features lighted tennis courts, as well as indoor racquetball courts, and an exercise room. Orange Beach and the neighboring town of Gulf Shores offer lively shopping and dining experiences, as well. The area's seafood is legendarily delicious, and you can get a fresh catch of the day from nearby seafood sellers or from a wide range of restaurants. You can even catch fish for yourself, from the Gulf State Park Pier or on one of our fishing charters. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Phoenix III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing