We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phoenix III in Orange Beach, AL”
Review of Phoenix III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix III
Reviewed May 16, 2012

From the moment we went online and booked our unit the experience was awesome at the Phoenix III. The website was easy to use to make our arrangements and upon arriving, the staff was very friendly and informative. The condo was super clean and very nicely furnished. Our balcony on the 9th floor was one of our favorite places. It had a gorgeous view of sunrises and sunsets that were priceless. We can't wait to go back. We recommend this property and we were very pleased with Brett Robinson! A+ experience all the way.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrymeBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 524 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband took me on a trip at the end of tax season (I am an accountant) so that I could get away and relax. From the gentleman who made the reservation to the sweet lady who checked us in even te security guards at the entrance, everyone with Brett Robinson vacations have been wonderful. The room was great! I loved the way the hot tubs were situated above the indoor pool so that you could look out at the ocean while relaxing. Just perfect!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammymomoftwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We rented through Brett/Robinson Vacations as we have for 20 years. As usual they give us the best price available in a very nice, clean friendly atmosphere. We love the all of the Phoenix Hotels that we have stayed in through Brett/Robinson

Room Tip: Gulf Front is a must for us you can go online and look at the rooms and pick the one of your liking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were so excited to find a 4 bedroom and 3 bath condo with so much space!! This condo had 3 balconies, 1 in the back & 2 balconies facing the beach with a beautiful view, beautiful kitchen, and bar! We stayed for 10 days and had an absolute blast!! We were in walking distance to a couple of restaurants and there were grocery stores close by. Also the beach was not too crowded which was great. I definitely recommend this condo!!!

Room Tip: This was a corner unit condo, so the balcony wrapped around the side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed at Phoenix VIII on our way to Tampa and enjoyed the quick stay. Condo nice and clean - view from balcony spectacular. Rained so we were inside most of the time but there was an indoor pool, gym, etc. Nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyoftheLake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

There was hair all over the bathroom floor and sand in the bathtub. The appliance/electronics were dusty. There was lipstick on the blanket. The tv remote nor the toaster worked. Overall the room did not appear to be cleaned regularly...the baseboards were dusty, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have stayed in this condo for several years in different months and always have a great time. The accomodations are clean and comfortable, the staff makes us feel welcomed, the beaches are beautiful and there are good places to eat. There are many things to do in the area so we find more to do than we have time! We leave every time looking forward to our next visit--which is always reserved ahead! Thanks Brett/Robinson for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a beachside balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesorangebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#11 of 19 in Orange Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix III

Address: 24230 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: $183 - $807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix III (Phoenix 3) brings together all the elements of a great beach vacation, from spacious condos, private balconies, proximity to great restaurants, and access to the delightful white-sugar sands of Orange Beach. It's perfect for a romantic weekend getaway or for a family reunion, and sleeps anywhere from 4 to 10. Greet each beautiful day by admiring the waves from your private balcony. Take a swim in the indoor or outdoor pools, or just relax in the hot tub or sauna areas. For the little ones, check out our children's pool, which provides hours of fun. Phoenix III features lighted tennis courts, as well as indoor racquetball courts, and an exercise room. Orange Beach and the neighboring town of Gulf Shores offer lively shopping and dining experiences, as well. The area's seafood is legendarily delicious, and you can get a fresh catch of the day from nearby seafood sellers or from a wide range of restaurants. You can even catch fish for yourself, from the Gulf State Park Pier or on one of our fishing charters. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Phoenix III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing