We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxation at Phoenix III”
Review of Phoenix III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix III
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We have a wonderful time staying at Phoenix III P3073 condo. The ammenities within the condo were really nice, and the condo was nicely decorated. The facilities had so much to do such as tennis, racquet ball, fitness center, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, as well as, the beach. We chose to rent an umbrella and chairs from Ike's and stay on the beach. Naps were very pleasurable there. The view was really nice too. One of our favorite adventures was going to the seafood shops for fresh steamed seafood. The restaurants seemed glad for us to visit them as well. Shopping was great in Foley, AL. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Read your reviews and check out the condo pictures. Make sure to get a room away from the pools but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campcrew3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 552 of 552 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed on the third floor(3048) from Mon./20 until Sun./26. Everything about the stay was 1st class. The condo was nicely furnished and clean and you could tell it was well maintained. Staff was courtious and efficient guests were friendly and to get to know. Beach was clean and the sand was the pure white that I remembered from years past. My daughter and grandson came with my wife and I. The grandson could not have had a better time. He is learning to love the beach in Orange Beach/Gulfshores just as his mother did when she was that same age. We brought her to the beach for the first time in the summer of '83 and stayed at the then brand new Island Winds East. Thanks D Barton

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donny3755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We arrived 6/11/11 and stayed seven nights. There were two adults and four teenagers. We had the best time. Enjoyed just sitting on the balcony and watching the people and the waves and visiting with each other. We cooked some good food at the wonderful grill area. Enjoyed the beautiful pool with its waterfall and the indoors pool and hot tubs. It Was a trip full of wonderful memories. Thank you Bret-Robinson.com!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandiadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed 7 nights at Phoenix 3 in early June. Condo was nice. Very Clean. Access to the beach was good. Service at front desk was very courteous and helpful. Pools and hot tubs were clean. Beach was Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have stayed with Brett/Robinson vacations for 15 years and have never had a problem. My favorite property is Phoenix 5, however, we will be staying in Phoenix West in Aug. so I am expecting that opinion to change. Thanks again Brett/Robinson for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: view condos online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank branfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.1 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Orange Beach
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Phoenix II
Phoenix II
#14 of 42 in Orange Beach
443 reviews
0 mi away
Phoenix Condominiums
Phoenix Condominiums
#20 of 42 in Orange Beach
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix IV
Phoenix IV
#15 of 42 in Orange Beach
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix III

Address: 24230 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: $270 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix III (Phoenix 3) brings together all the elements of a great beach vacation, from spacious condos, private balconies, proximity to great restaurants, and access to the delightful white-sugar sands of Orange Beach. It's perfect for a romantic weekend getaway or for a family reunion, and sleeps anywhere from 4 to 10. Greet each beautiful day by admiring the waves from your private balcony. Take a swim in the indoor or outdoor pools, or just relax in the hot tub or sauna areas. For the little ones, check out our children's pool, which provides hours of fun. Phoenix III features lighted tennis courts, as well as indoor racquetball courts, and an exercise room. Orange Beach and the neighboring town of Gulf Shores offer lively shopping and dining experiences, as well. The area's seafood is legendarily delicious, and you can get a fresh catch of the day from nearby seafood sellers or from a wide range of restaurants. You can even catch fish for yourself, from the Gulf State Park Pier or on one of our fishing charters. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Phoenix III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing