We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Family Vacation to the beach”
Review of Phoenix II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix II
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Family Vacation to the beach”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We rented through Brett/Robinson Vacations at the Phoenix II, room 2117 - the booking experience itself was great, the staff was very friendly - we got down a little earlier than the check-in time and they sent us a text when the room was ready :) When we walked into the condo, it was very nice, very clean and the view was absolutely beautiful!!! We walked onto the balcony and there was the beach!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay, the beach was great, when the kids got done swimming in the gulf, they would swim in the pool. It was all clean and a very nice place to stay. I would absolutely recommend this place to family and friends and everyone! We will be going back again!! Again, thanks to Brett/Robinson Vacations and the staff at the Phoenix II for making our trip hassle free and we could enjoy it!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudlph4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    81
    57
    45
    19
See reviews for
219
64
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our trip began with a plus from interaction with Brett/Robinson Vacations with whom we booked. First a potential family emergency impacting our reservation was addressed in a very understanding and accomodating manner by Mary in reservations; upon arrival we had a couple of issues with the condo and each was handled in a plesant way by the first morning! We chose a two bedroom unit, the layout provided "space" for grandson and his electronics and "space" for adults as well. We used the kitchen a lot and found it very adequate for our morning full breakfast each day and the opportunity to prepare the wonderful fresh local seafood as well. One of our biggest priorities for vacation is beach/Gulf view. Our condo was 2105 (10th floor) which gave us an excellent panoramic view from both the master bedroom and living room; the sun up and sun down are beautiful. Grandson enjoyed the pool, parking was actually very good and the elevators worked surprisingly well. These are mentioned in part because of the improvement we enjoyed here as compared to prior year stays in Destin. The furnishings and bath room were a little dated but quite adequate. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the local entertainment/fresh seafood and dining! We do plan to return next year for our third visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiter and provide the best view! Review the room photos on line; questions on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopperpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin,TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from our first trip to Orange Beach, AL. and our family became fans of the less crowded beaches and slower pace of this area after years of going to Destin, Fla. Our complex itself was older but the unit had been completely redecorated and served our families needs well!! We especially loved being able to sit out on our balcony at the table and enjoy our morning coffee and lunches while being right on the beach. Even on the 12th floor we enjoyed the soothing sound of the ocean!!!! All personnel were friendly and helpful and everything was in working order a complete change from our trip last year to SanDestin. We will definitely return to this area and rent through Brett/Robinson Vacations. They offered a great deal to stay an extra night and were so helpful when I called prior to our trip to investigate services/attractions in the area. We loved unit 2122 and had great neighbors next door too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnylynnTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have rented at Phoenix11 for the last 4 years. This was absolutely a nightmare. The pool area was very unkept, towels left hanging on fence pool toys left on patio, the pool was cloudy, melted m&m candy not cleaned up. Never saw maintenance or security. There were a big crowd of obnoxious, loud, intoxicated men that took over the grilling area every night untill 2 or 3 A.M. This was reported to security and front desk repeatedly and nothing was done. Also, beer was poured from upper balcony onto my sister and niece. I feel that overall it was not the excellence that the Phoenix 11 is known for. As much as I love the location and layout of the condo, I will probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We called on our way there and they offered us a good deal on a 1 bedroom unit-I thought we would only get a hotel room for this price. We were on the 3rd floor and had amazing views! Beach was beautiful and the staff was very nice. We has a repair issue and it was taken care of in minutes. We stayed in 2036-thanks to the owners-they anticipated every need. Our unit even had a washer, dryer and extra large balcony. We will go back!

Room Tip: All of the Phoenix's in Orange Beach have great views and are really clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a wonderful week in Orange Beach, Alabama staying at the Phoenix II, unit 2084, rented through Brett-Robinson Vacations. Our complex was right on the beach and being on the 8th floor, we had an awesome view from our balcony. Their ammenities are wonderful, from a large pool on the beach side of the building, and for those with small children, a kiddie pool as well. There is a racquetball court and two hot tubs available for your use. You can also grill while enjoying the sites on the beach. The unit was clean, neat and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was easy, with everything ready when you arrived. Check out was even easier. This was our 6th visit with the help of Brett-Robinson Vacations and I recommend everyone "come on down"! We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkuepfert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed a week at Phoenix II, rented from Brett Robinson Vacations which is located directly on the beautiful beach. We had an awsome view from the 14th floor. The staff was very easy to work with and no issues with anything during our stay. We stayed in a three bedroom condo with two baths with a large living area. We enjoyed the pool area, the ability to grill beside the pool, and most of all being right on the beach. I highly recommend Brett Robinson and their properties of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, AL.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
110 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix II

Property: Phoenix II
Address: 24160 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix II 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix II (Phoenix 2) has beautiful and spacious beach condos with Gulf-front views and immediate beach and boardwalk access. It's the perfect place for a memorable vacation with family and friends, who can stay in comfort, as the condos sleep anywhere from 4 to 8 people. Phoenix II Orange Beach features an outdoor pool that's heated in the winter, along with hot tubs and a sauna. There's a children's pool that's safe for the little ones, too. Gather friends and family to play all sorts of games. Beach volleyball, of course, but racquetball and tennis courts are available on the grounds of the complex. Stay in shape at the exercise room, and then experience bliss in the sauna. Phoenix II is located right on the beach, so you can step out and enjoy the white-sugar sands of Orange Beach whenever you like. You can also stroll the boardwalk in front of the condo, maybe before or after you enjoy dinner at some of the area's fine restaurants. Enjoy famous Gulf Coast seafood, including the royal red shrimp that attract foodies from all over the country. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing