We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation at Phoenix II rented through Brett/Robinson”
Review of Phoenix II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Phoenix II
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from our first trip to Orange Beach, AL. and our family became fans of the less crowded beaches and slower pace of this area after years of going to Destin, Fla. Our complex itself was older but the unit had been completely redecorated and served our families needs well!! We especially loved being able to sit out on our balcony at the table and enjoy our morning coffee and lunches while being right on the beach. Even on the 12th floor we enjoyed the soothing sound of the ocean!!!! All personnel were friendly and helpful and everything was in working order a complete change from our trip last year to SanDestin. We will definitely return to this area and rent through Brett/Robinson Vacations. They offered a great deal to stay an extra night and were so helpful when I called prior to our trip to investigate services/attractions in the area. We loved unit 2122 and had great neighbors next door too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnylynnTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 429 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have rented at Phoenix11 for the last 4 years. This was absolutely a nightmare. The pool area was very unkept, towels left hanging on fence pool toys left on patio, the pool was cloudy, melted m&m candy not cleaned up. Never saw maintenance or security. There were a big crowd of obnoxious, loud, intoxicated men that took over the grilling area every night untill 2 or 3 A.M. This was reported to security and front desk repeatedly and nothing was done. Also, beer was poured from upper balcony onto my sister and niece. I feel that overall it was not the excellence that the Phoenix 11 is known for. As much as I love the location and layout of the condo, I will probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Honeyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We called on our way there and they offered us a good deal on a 1 bedroom unit-I thought we would only get a hotel room for this price. We were on the 3rd floor and had amazing views! Beach was beautiful and the staff was very nice. We has a repair issue and it was taken care of in minutes. We stayed in 2036-thanks to the owners-they anticipated every need. Our unit even had a washer, dryer and extra large balcony. We will go back!

Room Tip: All of the Phoenix's in Orange Beach have great views and are really clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a wonderful week in Orange Beach, Alabama staying at the Phoenix II, unit 2084, rented through Brett-Robinson Vacations. Our complex was right on the beach and being on the 8th floor, we had an awesome view from our balcony. Their ammenities are wonderful, from a large pool on the beach side of the building, and for those with small children, a kiddie pool as well. There is a racquetball court and two hot tubs available for your use. You can also grill while enjoying the sites on the beach. The unit was clean, neat and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was easy, with everything ready when you arrived. Check out was even easier. This was our 6th visit with the help of Brett-Robinson Vacations and I recommend everyone "come on down"! We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkuepfert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed a week at Phoenix II, rented from Brett Robinson Vacations which is located directly on the beautiful beach. We had an awsome view from the 14th floor. The staff was very easy to work with and no issues with anything during our stay. We stayed in a three bedroom condo with two baths with a large living area. We enjoyed the pool area, the ability to grill beside the pool, and most of all being right on the beach. I highly recommend Brett Robinson and their properties of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, AL.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I was very pleased with my experience at Phoenix II, rented from Brett Robinson Vacations. The check in and check out process was convienient and on property. The condo had been upgraded from the pictures posted at the time of rental, providing new furniture and a much more modern layout. All appliances and utilities were in working order and we experienced no problems with the condo or facilities overall. I would recommend the facilitiy and unit based on location and value paid.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnlgamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff at the Phoenix is always ready and willing to assist. Our condo wasn't new, but it was has been well maintained. There was a problem with the shower head. I called and within the hour they were there and took care of the problem. You won't spend a fortune with all of the specials that Brett-Robinson offers. They make vacations affordable where you can enjoy the nightlife as well. It's a short walk to the beaches (I've had the 1 mile boardwalk / sand adventure before). You get to enjoy the beach and of course their Phoenix pool. My older kids love the work out room, raquetball court and the tennis courts. We have stayed there for the last 10 years and we keep returning! Love the FRIENDLY and HELPFUL staff, the facilities, the Gorgeous beaches and the refreshing pool. See ya next year Phoenix II!

Room Tip: Check out the pictures of rooms online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmarchiafava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.0 mi away
Phoenix III
Phoenix III
#9 of 42 in Orange Beach
518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phoenix West II
Phoenix West II
#2 of 42 in Orange Beach
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix II

Address: 24160 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: $187 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix II 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix II (Phoenix 2) has beautiful and spacious beach condos with Gulf-front views and immediate beach and boardwalk access. It's the perfect place for a memorable vacation with family and friends, who can stay in comfort, as the condos sleep anywhere from 4 to 8 people. Phoenix II Orange Beach features an outdoor pool that's heated in the winter, along with hot tubs and a sauna. There's a children's pool that's safe for the little ones, too. Gather friends and family to play all sorts of games. Beach volleyball, of course, but racquetball and tennis courts are available on the grounds of the complex. Stay in shape at the exercise room, and then experience bliss in the sauna. Phoenix II is located right on the beach, so you can step out and enjoy the white-sugar sands of Orange Beach whenever you like. You can also stroll the boardwalk in front of the condo, maybe before or after you enjoy dinner at some of the area's fine restaurants. Enjoy famous Gulf Coast seafood, including the royal red shrimp that attract foodies from all over the country. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Phoenix II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing