We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plentiful”

Wintzell's Oyster House
Ranked #36 of 143 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: (251) 974-2122
Zachary, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plentiful”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Ate here on Mother's Day. Free bread pudding was excellent. Cheeseburger was juicy, pasta dishes pentiful. The basket of bread is average. Wait staff very attentive. Prices good. Food quality was above average. Environment was entertaining. Will definitely make a point of eating here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    207
    124
    40
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Catch of the day!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This restaurant is kid friendly and the food is delicious. We did not have a long wait at all. Our waitress was awesome. The catch of the day was seasoned well and the watermelonrita...really hi the spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great customer service.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I went while visiting. The service was great. Food was ok. We really enjoyed the quotes on the wall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsumblerellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Decent smaller portions/ larger prices”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Try the smoked tuna dip...great flavor but where is the rest of it? Served to us on a lettuce leaf and a few packs of crackers, I expected a larger serving as I was given at a locat competitors, which was about 2-3 times and a large bowl of crackers. What ever main dish I had must not have impressed me, for I can't remember what it was. All in all, they won't see me again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TacoSwope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chargrilled Oysters are outstanding!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I suggest sitting at the bar with Josh (head bartender), and ordering the Chargrilled Oysters. I couldn't decide between these and the crab cakes so he was able to order me just one crab cake which I appreciated bc it was wonderful too! Highly recommend for all groups of people.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wintzell's Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Wintzell's Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing