We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Wharf is PERFCT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wharf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Wharf is PERFCT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Loved staying at The Wharf! The condo (PH 2209) was the most beautifully decorated place we have ever stayed in. Top floor. Views were great. Condo amenities were outstanding. Location of the Wharf is great. Yea, we had to drive three miles to the ocean, but to have the dining, pool movie theater, and shopping all within an elevator ride was wonderful. Highly recommend the destination, the people at The Wharf Vacation Rentals and especially this condo.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thar757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    11
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed at The Wharf for the last three years and fall more in love with it each year. Everything is in walking distance once you get there. The pool area is wonderful!! It is so nice to be on vacation, park you car, and not have to leave again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We loved how quiet it was and our condo was extremely clean and well maintained. Liked the amenities but was unable to use them because we had bad rain storms but the pool area looked pretty cool. We will go back. Stayed in unit 912 and we recommend it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Let me begin by saying we had a great time recently at The Wharf. Tropical Storm Debby left the beaches with double red flags (no swimming) so the onsite water park was fabulous. Some good restaurants in the resort, too. The condo was nice, with a great view of the intercoastal waterway. Security was excellent, too. You couldn't get to the condo floors (three and above) within a punch code. All in all, lots going for it.

My one con would be the cleanliness of the bathroom. Lots of mildew around the bathtub faucets and shower curtain. Kind of "ew". Not sure we'll stay here again, but it was still a good time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This may be a great place to stay, but my recent experience will keep me from ever staying at this place. I had made a reservation for a couple nights in July and due to a change in travel plans, I had to cancel about 40 days outside of the reservation. They charged me $85 to cancel this! When I made the resevation, the girl typed in my incorrect email address, so I never even got a confirmation with the terms of the reservation. She never informed me of any non-refundable booking and reservation fees. Yet, I am out $85. When I called, they did agree to take $30 off of it and admitted they were sorry, but this was not handled right. The money is not that much so not a huge deal. But the principle of how this happened and how they handled it is not acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The best place to go period! You wont regret choosing the WHARF! Clean,Beautiful, WoW! BEST PLACE EVER!!!

Room Tip: Any room at the wharf is the BEST!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Listen, I don't know what some of these folks who wrote negative feedback experienced, but me and my husband absolutely loved the Wharf. We were there October 2010 and have not stopped talking about it yet. As a matter of fact, the only reason why I stopped by this site was to see if I could find something similar to The Wharf only because we don't want to go back to a place we've already been before experiencing more options!

The Wharf is an entertainment complex consisting with its own upscale, "first run" movie theater, Ferris wheel, Lazer Tag Center, bars, restaurants (From pizza to seafood and everything in between), unique boutique shops and services (Nail shop, hair salons etc). Truth is once you check in, you really don't have to leave the complex for anything.

The Pool area, while yes separated from the condos is truly an "Oasis" of its own. Resort style pool with a magnificent lazy river, hammocks and quite little nooks you can make your own relaxation spot. Food and beverages are sold on location and its really a nice fun day activity in its own. This was my favorite part of the resort.

Our room was spacious, privately owned condo that exhibited ownership pride. We enjoyed a marvelous balcony overlooking the intercostal waterway with an amazing gas grill. It was fully stocked and very comfortable with upscale furnishings and amenities. Check-in was seem less on a very busy graduation weekend (I was receiving my degree from CSU).

We live in Fort Lauderdale, Fl, but the beaches in Orange Beach, Alabama was the best ever. The sand is like powder, piled high and amazingly soft. There was a free Bon Jovi (I think that was the rock group) concert on the beach that night, so it was a bit crowded....but that was to be expected.

Our overall experience was amazing and we will return most likely with our entire family. It exceeded our expectations and as a "germaphobic" (drives my hubby crazy), I am very hard to please!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lawanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.6 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.3 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wharf

Property: The Wharf
Address: 4830 Main Street, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wharf Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing