We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Fish Restaurant & Bar

Big Fish Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 135 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Big Fish offers a vast variety of FRESH seafood, premium cut steaks, and a very desirable sushi menu. We have a large wine and cocktail menu. Our open-kitchen concept creates a nice buzz. We have beautiful bar setting for meeting friends and clients. Our courtyard is great for beautiful days and evenings. Let us help you make Big Fish your #1 dining choice!
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Big Fish was a treat. Fine dining for the beach area in a beautiful space. It is located in a strip mall, but when you step inside the door, you forget about that. We sat outside in the back. It is like a walled garden patio with a fountain. Food was good and we didn't wait long for it to arrive. Our server was new, but he was trying his best.

Helpful?
Thank golfergal1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigFish R, Owner at Big Fish Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Jill--

Thank you for the pleasant review! we are truly pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Big Fish. We hope you will be dining with us again on your next visit!

Sincerely--

Big Fish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    148
    62
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Big fishOBA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Great food!!!! Have eaten there last few times to OBA. Leslie was our server and did an excellent job with making recommendations!!! Our friends had never been but loved the food as well!!! Will be back in a couple of months. Highly recommended Big Fish!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigFish R, Owner at Big Fish Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi Suzanne--

I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us at Big Fish. I hope on your next visit you will stop into see us!

Thank you for your business!

Big Fish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Close to Fine Dinning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wow to see a white table cloth in Orange Beach. Food was good. Portions were adequate. Service was very helpfull. Gumbo was pretty good but did not find any seafood in the gumbo. Firecracker Shrimp was very tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey_slept_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigFish R, Owner at Big Fish Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi there--

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at BIg Fish. I'm sorry that you didn't find any seafood in the gumbo. Normally it's full of it! Servers dish their own gumbo so its hard to manage how much seafood they put into each of their cups/bowls for their gusets. We try to keep a handle on it put it can be challenging. Anyway, I do hope you will be dining with us again soon!

Thanks--

Big Fish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This place has a lot of variety from seafood to sushi. I love the atmosphere and the service has always been top notch. This is usually one of the hot spots we hit when we visit the area...which is often.

Helpful?
Thank Adam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigFish R, Owner at Big Fish Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Adam--

Thank you for being a continuing supporter of Big Fish and we are very happy that you enjoy what we do! We do our best to make every patron feel like they are at our home because it is our home!

Thanks Again!

Big Fish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Variety of Fish Dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We found this place through trip advisor and glad we did. They had a large selection of fresh fish prepared several different ways in which you can choose. Sushi was very fresh and delicious. Outdoor patio was very nice but be sure to bring your bug spray for the mosquitos. Our server, Jeff was right on top of everything - knew the menu front and back - he was great!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyThree3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigFish R, Owner at Big Fish Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi "LoveMyThree"--

We are very happy you enjoyed your experience at Big Fish! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!

Big Fish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing