We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Phoenix 6” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix VI

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Phoenix VI to your Saves list
Phoenix VI
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   26800 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Hot Deals
Madison, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phoenix 6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our first time staying at Phoenix 6 and we really liked our unit (#1407). It was clean and nicely updated. The kitchen and furnishings were very nice. It was very welcoming. The view was beautiful as it sits right on the beach looking out on the ocean. One thing we did not realize was that the balconies are not private, but it didn't bother us too much as we didn't sit out there often anyway. We were too busy playing in the ocean! One thing that did bother us a bit was the construction that must have been happening above us, but it only lasted a day or so. Other than that, it was a nice visit and we look forward to planning a trip back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    52
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
142
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Right on the beach, great central location, easy parking. This condo unit has it all. Racket ball, nice pools, grills by the pool, beautiful beaches. Our unit was 3 bedrooms, spacious, well cleaned, perfect kitchen, big screen TV in living room and master bedroom. Two other bedrooms had TV's too. BIG wrap around deck. Whats not to like about this place?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z-kows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wonderful vacation get away. Out the door, past the pools, and straight to the beach. Three bed rooms, one king, one queen, and two queens, with sleeper sofa, (which was never used). Staff
bend over backwards to help. Only draw back was distance your had to drive to fine GOOD eating places. Suggest you look at Tripadvisor's restaurant listings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

First let me say this is a beautiful spot, right on the beach with great gulf front views. My family stayed for four days in this unit. None of the bedrooms have beach front views, so if that is what you are looking for, this one does not have it. The kitchen, living and dining room are all beach front. The decor in this unit could stand to be updated, but overall we enjoyed the unit. It is a corner unit with three bedrooms and three baths. Two bedrooms have a bath inside but the third bathroom is outside the bedroom. This caused a bit of a dilemma because we had been in a unit with three personal baths. The shower in the master bath was a bit strange, you had to climb up to get to it, this was a bit difficult for my parents. Dangerous when older people have to climb up and step down while wet. This unit had a long walk from the elevator but you received a personal parking space under the garage which was really nice because there were quite a few cars in the lot. Overall an enjoyable experience, unsure if we would rent this unit again. It would be helpful if the floor plans of each unit were also posted so people wouldn't get surprised.

Unit was far better than a hotel room and not that far away from stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Docdst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We love the Phoenix properties in Orange Beach, AL. We've stayed at Phoenix VI several times. The buildings have great amenities (indoor/outdoor pools, tennis, racquetball, exercise rooms, grills). All the condos are gulf front with great views and are well equipped. The unit we rented recently, 6309, had a completely renovated kitchen. We have stayed in newer, "fancier" condos, but they were also pricier. Phoenix VI is well maintained and is a great value, especially when the condo has been updated.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family recently stayed at the Phoenix VI, unit 6601, over the past weekend. Overall, the complex is very nice. The unit we stayed in was recently updated, was a corner unit, and was very nice and had plenty of room. The staff and check at the Phoenix VI were really good and quick and we always saw stay cleaning and maintaining the area. The beach area is nice, clean and not too crowded. The Phoenix VI is very centrally located in Orange Beach, with most restaurants, activites, etc, within a very short drive. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Unit 1205 is well featured, three nice bed rooms, well featured kitchen. The pools are nice. Six charcoal grills, racket ball court and tennis courts. The microwave was not working and it took a trip to the office for a work order for repair, then 24 hours later a call down to get one delivered. So maintenance staff is slow. Also, the coffee cups were in the cupboards and had to be washed again before we used. Overall, a nice vacation, but service of the management could be more responsive .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#7 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#8 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
#4 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix VI

Property: Phoenix VI
Address: 26800 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix VI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choices abound at Phoenix VI with 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished condominium units in Orange Beach -- Alabama's coastal retreat. While staying at the condo you can enjoy a front seat to one the best beaches on the northern Gulf Coast. Afterward, shake off the sand and experience Phoenix VI's many amenities, such as indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, saunas, and lighted tennis courts. The complex also has a full-time, on-site staff for Brett/Robinson-managed units. Phoenix VI is also conveniently located to many shops, restaurants and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Phoenix VI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Vi Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing