We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix VI

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix VI
Mason, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Phoenix VI for a week in October, during the annual Shrimp Festival and had a blast. We had never been to Orange Beach, but went on the recommendation of some friends who raved about it. I am glad we did. Well worth the trip from Cincinnati, and an easy drive down I-65.
The week we stayed the weather couldn't have been more perfect, between 76 and 85 degrees the entire week, with no rain. The condo that we stayed in was unit 1502, on the top floor, and the views off the balcony were breathtaking. Sitting on the balcony with a cup of coffee in the morning, enjoying the sea breeze, is the only way to start your day. Our unit was well furnished, with a lot of attention to detail. Everything we needed was readily available.
One particularly bright spot was the friendliness of the locals. One evening we walked over to Zeke's Landing, a marina across the street, to see if we could purchase some fresh caught seafood to put on the grill. After talking to some guys who just finished a trip, they gave us a bag of just-filleted tuna and asked for nothing in return.
In summary, we had a great time, and really enjoyed all the comforts the unit had to offer. The service was friendly and helpful, and I would highly recommend the Phoenix VI for your next vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    68
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
193
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spent a week in the Phoenix VI. Room 61207. Incredible housekeeping staff because the room was spotless upon arrival and everything worked properly.

The view is wonderful from this property. I disagree that the walk to the beach is long, but I did not travel with children on this visit which might be a different story.

The maintenance staff is visible early in the morning cleaning the pool and taking care of property business. They do great work and should be commended. Although my only interaction with the front desk was at check in, they too were gracious and incredibly helpful when I added a day to my vacation which was taken care of in no time.

This is a property I will return to in future visits without question.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rzrbktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just stayed Labor Day weekend at Phoenix VI Unit 61502 (or just 1502) on the top floor of the building. The unit was wonderful! The view from this beachfront building is magnificent and the amenities match any resort we have been to in the past. The staff from the front desk,maintenance men and housekeepers were a delight to deal with and the unit itself was very well appointed. This unit has obviously been recently updated with all new electronics and amenities such as blue ray DVD players large flat screen TVs and more. In short, if you want a great vacation for up to 4 people (the sofa bed folds out and has a memory foam mattress that was a dream! Our kids loved it!) this is definitely the condo to rent. The rates were incredibly good for what you get - outdoor and Indoor pools, hot tubs (3X), indoor racketball/squash court, lighted tennis courts, fabulous exercise room, sauna, 24X7 coffee service free in the lobby, kiddie pool, Bar-B-Q grills and more! Had a GREAT time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was nice with a great view. The walk to the beach is long. Lots of small kids running around. Family friendly and rarely quiet. If you are looking for peaceful this isn't the place but if you are looking for a place for the family to have lots to do this is your place.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Phoenix VI was a good place to stay. Check-in was easy and quick, and the staff was courteous. We also very rarely had to wait for an elevator, and there was plenty of parking.
The walk across the sand to the beach was a little long for our two small children, but would be fine for older children, teens, or adults. Our kids especially enjoyed the pool area which was clean and not overly crowded most of the time. The front desk has an air pump that we borrowed to blow up our beach toys, which was very convenient.
Our unit (409) was not as nice as some I have stayed in. It was a little outdated, and the vertical blinds in the living room were broken and did not close all the way. This would have been inconvenient if someone needed to sleep on the sleeper/sofa. Also, the DVD player in our unit was broken. We told the front desk, who said maintenance would either fix it or get us a loaner, but no one ever did. We ended up using the portable DVD player from our car.
I love staying in the Orange Beach area. It's very convenient to everything, but less crowded than the Gulf Shores area, and it is very family-friendly.
Overall, we had a great time, and would consider staying at the Phoenix VI in the future, but not in this unit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltillo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wonderful time at the beach thanks to Brett/Robinson and Phoenix VI. FIrst time to stay in a ground floor and would highly recommend it. Great place! Stafff is friendly, unit was clean and amenities were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brettkristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vardaman, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Wonderful experience when rented through Brett/Robinson..much better than other companies we've used in the past. Family time with children and grand children and something on site for all ages to enjoy and appreciate. Will certainly use Brett/Robinson when staying here on our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#7 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#8 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix VI

Property: Phoenix VI
Address: 26800 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix VI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choices abound at Phoenix VI with 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished condominium units in Orange Beach -- Alabama's coastal retreat. While staying at the condo you can enjoy a front seat to one the best beaches on the northern Gulf Coast. Afterward, shake off the sand and experience Phoenix VI's many amenities, such as indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, saunas, and lighted tennis courts. The complex also has a full-time, on-site staff for Brett/Robinson-managed units. Phoenix VI is also conveniently located to many shops, restaurants and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix VI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Vi Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing