We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phoenix VI, Brett/Robinson Vacations”
Review of Phoenix VI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix VI
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation in unit 6913 this past week. My husband, daughter, son-in law, and two grandchildren enjoyed a good time visiting the beach numerous times to walk, fly a kite, dig a deep hole in the sand, play pitch and catch and wiffleball or just sit and watch the waves roll in. We swam in the indoor pool, the outdoor pool, sat in the hot tubs, and used the outdoor grill.

The staff of Brett/Robinson and Phoenix VI were helpful and friendly. The building was clean and well-maintained; unit 6913 was clean and well-stocked with linens, towels, and kitchen necessities. While it was well-decorated, we never felt as if we could not make ourselves at home. We had easy access to the beach and the many activities Orange Beach is famous for.

We visited Pensacola Naval Air Museum; played in the amusement area of Waterville USA; shopped at the Tanger Outlet Mall; ate at Lambert's, famous for its "throwed" rolls; and enjoyed a dolphin cruise.

Thank you, Brett/Robinson Vacations for helping us make beautiful memories and for making this vacation so easy to enjoy. With your friendly and helpful staff, it would be difficult not to enjoy oneself. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

We checked in a couple of days after Christmas and stayed through New Years. We have stayed at the resort a few times before. It is always clean and well maintained and the staff are very friendly. We enjoyed the trip and will visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We have been vacationing about 7 years at Brett Robinson Properties. We especially like staying at Phoenix VI whenever possible; it just feels like we are coming home. We enjoyed our 10 night stay this year. Staff is friendly, any issues with the unit are taken care of the same day. There is alot that goes on "behind the scenes " - i.e. we same staff cleaning/sweeping the pools at 4:00 am. Also Security walks the halls of this building at night. Property is well maintained,

When we leave, I always leave a small piece of my heart at Orange Beach! Will definitely be back next year!! Hope to bring at least one of our adult children next time we come.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine6640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We are frequent beach goers, living just 4 hours away. This was our 3rd trip this summer, this time with my husbands side the family. My husband loves the Orange Beach area and we've stayed at the Phoenix 6 in years past.

Unit 6904 was fabulous. Great decor, perfect size and fabulous balcony! Everything we needed to feel right at home was provided in this condo.

We even acted like "tourist" this trip and caught a dolphin cruise on the Southern Rose Tuesday morning before heading home. I checked with Brett-Robinson management b/c I figured we'd miss check out time and since the room wasn't being occupied until the next day they gave us a late check out of 1pm. That worked perfect for our cruise!

Phoenix 6 is conveniently located near fun spots such as Tacky Jacks, Lulu's Homeport Marina and our kids favorite - The Hangout! Great indoor and outdoor pool. Perfect for cooling off the little ones when the beach got a little hot.

Gulf Shores/Orange Beach is our 2nd home and Brett-Robinson has never let us down. Always fabulous customer service and fair, competitive rates! Thank you for another great beach trip filled with fabulous memories!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenny0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Lobby smelled like sewer. Masterbedroom would not cool off below 84 degrees, even at night. Bed hard as a rock

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hhvgggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We have been staying at Phoenix properties in Orange Beach every year for over 20 years. They are like a home away from home, and the management team at Brett/Robinson is wonderful. When we arrived this year the air conditioning was not working, but after a quick phone call they had someone there and everything working in no time. We look forward to 20 more years of great vacations here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurawise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We have been coming to the Orange Beach area for serveral years and this property was one of the nicest that we have been to.

The outdoor & indoor pool areas were very clean. The hot tubs were very relaxing. They have grills by the outdoor pool. We grilled some burgers, while the kids swam and when the food was ready we had a picnic at one of the outdoor tables.

It is a good walk to the beach, but as long as I took it slow it was okay. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinalouise39180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Orange Beach
1,631 reviews
3.6 mi away
Phoenix West II
Phoenix West II
#1 of 42 in Orange Beach
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix VII
Phoenix VII
#6 of 42 in Orange Beach
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Phoenix III
Phoenix III
#9 of 42 in Orange Beach
552 reviews
2.5 mi away
Phoenix V
Phoenix V
#7 of 42 in Orange Beach
924 reviews
2.9 mi away
Phoenix X
Phoenix X
#8 of 42 in Orange Beach
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix VI

Address: 26800 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix VI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choices abound at Phoenix VI with 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished condominium units in Orange Beach -- Alabama's coastal retreat. While staying at the condo you can enjoy a front seat to one the best beaches on the northern Gulf Coast. Afterward, shake off the sand and experience Phoenix VI's many amenities, such as indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, saunas, and lighted tennis courts. The complex also has a full-time, on-site staff for Brett/Robinson-managed units. Phoenix VI is also conveniently located to many shops, restaurants and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix VI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Vi Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing