We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience”

Dolphin Cruise aboard the Cold Mil Fleet
Ranked #8 of 94 Tours in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Love the idea of the 2 boats sailing together! The dolphins ride the waves between the two boats & we saw at least 2 dozen! Another dolphin cruise boat was trying to get close to us to get in on some of our action, they're customers weren't getting a show like we were!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanJayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    25
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This is THE BEST dolphin cruise!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We vacation on various beaches on the east coast and always go on dolphin cruises. We folks, this is absolutely the best one EVER! The two boat system is great! The dolphins do tricks as if they were professionally trained by a Seaworld trainer. They frolic and jump as if they are putting on a show! Definitely go here because you are guaranteed to see dolphins and get entertainment. The cost is only $15 per person and there is a coupon also. This is a must for any tourist visiting the lovely gulf.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank caligirlAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Highlight of every trip - exceptional!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

DO NOT look at this review and think all dolphin cruises are the same. You will regret it! This is the ONLY 2-boat system I have ever seen in all of Panama City, Destin, Pcola, Orange Beach, and Gulf Shores. The boats create a wake, just the right size - which the dolphins love to jump and frolick in. I have probably been on this cruise at least 8 - 10 times total and it is always as good as the first time. The staff, the treatment of guests, and this up-close and personal experience with up to 4-5 dolphins jumping at once, is simply breathtaking. I think what I enjoy almost as much as the dolphins is the squeals and fits of joy, and listening to others react when the dolphins first appear and start to jump. What a joy! Hat's off to Captain Tom and his crew. Oh - and the kicker is the incredible back-bay cruise, perfect way to end a day. Make sure you call a couple of days in advance!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dtflipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to do this again!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a group of 13 including kids ages 6-16. Everyone had a very enjoyable experience. We saw so many dolphins. We never imagined that we'd see that many. It is nice the way they take 2 boats out to allow the dolphins to play in the wake between the 2 boats. The boat was very clean and seemed to be well maintained. Motion sickness was not an issue even for those that were worried about that. It was nice that the deck hand provided some 'fishing' experience for the kids during the down time too. We enjoyed this trip very much and will do it again on our next visit to Orange Beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Friendly staff, wonderful sighting of dolphins! Steady boat, and great pricing! Was out on the water for a hour and half, and was able to see about ten dolphins.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeganN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cruise aboard the Cold Mil Fleet also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Cruise aboard the Cold Mil Fleet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing