We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”

Cobalt The Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 136 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come experience contemporary coastal cuisine at its best. Cobalt, The Restaurant, located in Orange Beach, features authentic dishes crafted by renowned chefs in three distinct kitchens. Nestled under the Perdido Bay Bridge, next to Caribe Resort, guests can enjoy a spectacular view of the bay from every table. For those who wish to approach by water, there are numerous boat slips available for small boats as well as medium-sized yachts. However you choose to arrive, Cobalt offers a casual and relaxing atmosphere with waterfront dining, live music and superior service. Open for daily for lunch and dinner.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Cobalt is always a solid choice for a meal in Orange Beach. It is always crowded due to its location next to the Caribe. Very loud. Kid friendly. Band outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kmspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    972
    494
    186
    69
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food for the money and good service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We chose this more one of our rare treats to eat dinner out to and could not of been more happy with our choose. The waiter was very nice and met all of our needs, the oyster and fresh shrimp were of the best me and my family have ever had and the pricer were know more than that of your average steak house. We have decited that we will make this one of our nights out when we return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good news -- bad news!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

First, the good news... happy hour is from 3:30pm until 5:30pm. During those two hours, Bud Lites are $1.00 a glass and their house wines are $3.00 per glass. They do have an outdoor bar with a lovely view of Ole River and Perdido Pass.

Now, the bad news... We are locals in Orange Beach, and have been to Cobalt once before for hamburgers. Our advice... the burgers are good and affordable, so stick to their burgers. Dinner for two tonight was $63 PLUS tip. I had the lobster penne and my husband had the paneed grouper. One of the first problems was that our entrees arrived (via kitchen runner) about 15 seconds after our salads. As a result, our entrees sat on the table while we ate our salads until we asked our server to remove them until we were ready for the entrees. In my opinion, this is a MAJOR PROBLEM with a restaurant -- no communication between the wait staff and the kitchen and rushing customers through their dinner. By the time we added tip, our total bill was $75 -- we were NOT happy that we were rushed through our dinner. The food was mediocre!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yankee-Views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Go early y'all!! Worth it!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We went at 5:00. Try to get there early. Waited 25 minutes. Service is slower paced but fine for family meal. View is pretty. Loud inside. Food is awesome. Panee Grouper was amazing. Lobster Penne yumm. Fried apple pie great!! 83.00 for a family of 4 (2kids). Our server Sally was the Best. Worth the wait. Delicious!!! The wait time was 1.5 hours as we exited the restaurant at 7....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bakergal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, great bar area”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Food was very good and the environment was great. Not as casual as our family was looking for, but would be excellent for date night.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JT0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobalt The Restaurant also viewed

 
Orange Beach, AL
 

Been to Cobalt The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing