We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved the proximity to the beach and all the...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of White Caps #606

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas R
Bryan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice view, but needs work...in a hurry!”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice view, and that is the best I can say. Bathrooms are small, so my wife and I each used one. The shower curtain in the one I used had black mold on it. Not good. Furniture is outdated and not very comfortable The couch is a fold out bed and sitting on it or laying down to read, you can feel the metal frame. The dining room table was sticky....my book actually stuck to it! Hot water heater needs replaced. Two people cannot take showers back to back or you will run out of hot water. Porch furniture is rusty and very old and dated. The ones with cushions are dirty and broken down. Very limited glass wear and dishes. May sleep eight, but I don't know what you all will eat off of! The master bedroom does not have room darkening shades, so once the sun comes up, you better be ready to get out of bed....it gets very bright in the room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. Please know that your comments have been shared with our entire Management team, the Home Owner Liaison, the owner of the unit and our housekeeping team. Please know we take your comments seriously and will be addressing matters as best we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mississippi
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MS
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing