We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
228
143
40
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
143
40
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart shuttle shuttle service dollar general within walking distance private boardwalk the breakfast area sitting area balcony room would stay here again hotel staff pool and hot tub gulf shores beds were comfortable off season family vacation walmart alligators
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 444 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Last week my daughter two grandchildren and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn. The rooms are really nice and the hotel is very clean. Continental breakfast is excellent. The staff was really nice and even though the hotel is not directly on the beach they do have a shuttle to take you to their private entrance to the beach.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jackiea285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Extremely nice Inn, rooms were very clean and up to date. Staff was really exceptional. I can’t say enough about the bed, it was really , really comfortable. We even looked to see brand and model in case we wanted to buy one. It is across the street form the beach but they take yo down to the street crosswalk in a 8 seat gold cart, they shuttle folks back and forth. They call a call phone on the board walk next to entrance. Pool was nice and clean, parking very good, and breakfasts were very good. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mlarsen880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We got into Orange Beach a day earlier than expected and needed a place to stay. They had a room available so we stayed for a night. We wish we would have stayed the whole trip here. The staff at the desk where wonderful. Very helpful and more than polite. The room was in great shape, very roomie and clean. A nice and quiet nights sleep. To our surprise the breakfast the following morning was very good and the crew serving the food where very nice and did all they could to make us feel welcomed. The only regret we have is that we didn't stay here the entire trip, this hotel was so much better than the horrible place we stayed on the beach across the road. Thank you for a great nights stay

Room tip: Ask to have balcony access.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Large, clean rooms; comfortable bed. Large bathroom. Pool and hottub were of nice size. Good variety of hot and cold breakfast items that were well stocked regardless of when we went to breakfast. If you don't go early or late you may have trouble finding seating in the breakfast area. Every staff member we encountered were extremely friendly. There is a golf cart that takes you to the light crossing by their private beach access, although it isn't that far to walk on your own. Most affordable place I could find that close to the beach.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

A great place to stay can be a little pricey bieng it’s a fair field inn .... that is my only complaint great breakfast kept well stocked friendly front desk that had some great recommendations for places to eat also the shuttle service to the beach was convenient the driver was very friendly

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Greatefultraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews