We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2009

I guess on the beach means across the street behind a supermarket. Who would build a hotel in this location?

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
3  Thank AngryHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 406 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2009

We're Marriott points people so we had an added incentive to stay at this new Fairfield Inn & Suites which we found to be first rate: everything is brand new, smells brand new and looks brand new. It's also the first Marriott hotel in Orange Beach which the front desk staff was proud of stating. Our room had a balcony view of the big lake (we didn't know it was back there) on the rear side of the hotel which is where the outdoor heated pool/jacuzzi is located-Big pool deck too, very roomy. Also, the location was perfect for us as we were able to walk to several of our favorite restaurants like Hazel's and Franco's and to Winn Dixie for groceries. We drove to the Wharf two times but otherwise sort of stayed at the hotel. The price was right too. In the past we have spent over $200/ night to stay at one of the other limited service hotels at the beach like the older Holiday Inn Express but grew tired of the hotel smell, dated rooms and cramped conditions. Spending a vacation at a brand new facility is always nice and this was true here. The free breakfast included waffles which made our kids happy. The rooms were big and the A/C was cold. They have access to the beach via a boardwalk (and a golf cart shuttle they said would be operational in April) located across from Hazel's Restaurant which we used but found it so windy at the ocean that we stayed up at the hotel pool most of the week which was protected from the wind. My wife walked on the treadmill every morning in the fitness center and said it was fine with the new equipment and t.v's but the green carpet was sort of bright. The staff was very nice-Overall a great experience. BTW: On the last night there we found out they had laundry washer & dryer on each floor which helped enormously.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangebeachthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Arrived at Hotel.Representative on phone assured me hotel was on beach, which was not. Disappointment #1. Hotel also ranked of undetermined odor. Had booked hotel with with debit card, had explained that we would be paying full balance in cash. Hotel employee serving as reservations manager acted "clueless", informed me that entire balance must be paid on card upon arrival. I offered to pay additional funds to cover any additional expenses that might incur. Hotel employee would not accept. Left hotel and spent one glorious week at the Holiday Inn Express across the street in a Gulf Front room.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cadida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank afcastanedat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmorrisFairfield, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank epink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmorrisFairfield, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#17 of 19 in Orange Beach
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 3111 Loop Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $97 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing