We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ideal Location and Clean!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is in an ideal location because it is near the highway across from the beach and close to a shopping center with grocery stores, Walmart, and restaurants nearby. The family was greeted with a warm reception upon arriving and during our stay. The staff accommodated our needs to locate a room across the hall from other family members. We waited for housecleaning to clean the room and it was immaculate. The queen-sized beds were comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom is large enough to accommodate two people who need to style hair and spread out toiletries on the vanity.

The only minor issue I had was difficulty with working the television's remote control. There should be instructions on how to navigate the channels. The hot breakfast buffet was nice, except one morning there wasn't any meat..no sausage or bacon. I guess they have a menu scheduled for the week. Other than that, I would highly recommend a stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Orange Beach.

Room Tip: I tend to ask for rooms that are away from elevators because people tend to have conversations you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Precious89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    133
    37
    14
    16
See reviews for
146
123
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Entire stay was perfect from beginning to end. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The daily breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The pool and hot tub were warm enough to swim in despite cold weather while we were there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinbluesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Karen Choat and her staff are the BOMB, the free breakfast is very good and the facility is top notch! The only negative to this trip was that Karen let it rain the first 2 days (work on that, Karen)!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pharmerjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear John,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad your visit to our hotel was an enjoyable one, in spite of the rain. I am sure it must be difficult to play a round of golf when it is pouring rain. Just let us know when you are returning to our area and we will make plans for nothing but sunshine for you. We want you to want to come back. It is always a pleasure to serve you and your friends on your return visits. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

If you're willing to sacrifice staying on the beach for a discount, this is the place for you! My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to get away. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were small but it was very clean. Comfortable. Decent location. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WithLoveKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Across street from gulf but a wonderful place to stay. Rooms clean staff friendly. Price right for area. Pool and hot tub. Balcony off room. Great breakfast and free internet in rooms. Family friendly hotel too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband recently spent the month of February at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, Alabama, and it was the most positive experience we have had at ANY hotel. The staff treated us like old friends, and they did everything in their powers to address our needs. For example, I had a medical procedure during the month and needed to sleep alone with my head elevated. I asked for extra pillows to use on the sleeper sofa, but the manager insisted in bringing in a roll-away bed to ensure my comfort.

The Housekeeping staff came at the exact time we requested each day and always met specific needs--more hangers, a paper, extra towels. I got to the front desk too late one morning to get a paper, and our housekeeper went to the staff break room and brought me their paper.

The breakfast was consistently excellent, and the staff truly took care of us. Even though it was a buffet, they always asked if we needed something. One morning, my husband needed a specific food for his diet, and it appeared!!!

The week before we arrived, Orange Beach suffered an ice storm, and people were told to stay off the roads. The manager was concerned about the people staying at the hotel because there is no full-time restaurant at Fairfield Inns. She didn't want her "guests" trying to get on the roads so she cooked both lunch and dinner for EVERYONE for two days--at no charge. I know about this because guests who were there told me about it, and they said she didn't fix cold sandwiches but hot meals!

The manager is always looking at small details--getting breakfast room chairs recovered, getting new patio furniture, ensuring that everything is bright, clean, and comfortable. The lobby and breakfast area were always in top shape--as was our room.

To the person, everyone was wonderful. When we made the reservation, my husband asked for a specific room and that was arranged. When we checked out, the housekeeping staff gave us a "We'll Miss You" that was signed by everyone. Where else does that happen?

Needless to say, we will return!

Room Tip: We stayed for a month so we were in a suite on the north side by the pool and had no problems. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyek501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed one night to be able to visit with family. The decor is very fresh and modern. The rooms was very comfortable. There were a million teenagers staying in the hotel for a sporting event but there was absolutely no noise issues and there was food left over at breakfast after they were finished!They had plenty of staff on hand to deal with keeping the breakfast bar well stocked! It is not on the beach but still a nice setting on the lagoon. Had no problems with wifi and was able to "stream" as needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanmiksanmik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
112 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 3111 Loop Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing