We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fall Branch, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. The staff, especially Karen, was awesome. She recommended a place to eat and even printed a coupon to use for free gumbo. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. We will return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paandma1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    130
    36
    14
    15
See reviews for
144
122
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sparta ga.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we stayed here 3 nights in july.Our suite was very clean and pleasant.The staff was super nice and helpful.The hot breakfast was awesome. Great pool and lots of room also a nice area for watching the sunset.The beach is across the street and thats cool thier is a shuttle its a very short walk.The hotel is a great location just off the main strip.You can walk to the Walmart or Winn Dixie oh its not a super Walmart its small .We had a great time lots to do in the area.

Room Tip: If you can a room over looking the pool and small pond you will have a nice veiw of the sunset. Get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwilson1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and family have been staying in this specific hotel since they opened their doors.
The location is very desirable-- close to markets, restaurants, places of worship and the beach.
We find the staff of the hotel extremely helpful, warm and truly showing southern hospitality.
We have enjoyed our relationship with Marlo and Darletha and the caring concern that the general manager Karen has for our comfort. The new breakfast menu is truly a pleasant surprise and very enjoyable. The rooms are clean and secure. The property has plenty of parking in well-lit parking lots. There have been continuing upgrades and additions. We stay here three to four times per year. It is always something we look forward to. We recommend this property to all of our family and friends and anyone else who will listen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cja2534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have stayed here before and no issues, but this last stay was disappointing. First, I encountered a roach in the bathroom on the ice bucket, next there were "stains" on the bed skirt which is disgusting, and last, the chairs in the breakfast area were in very bad shape. Over half of the chairs looked as if a cat had decided to shred the seated part beyond repair. I was not very happy with this stay and the price I paid for it. One good thing, the staff was super friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a 3 night reservation at this hotel, but called to cancel due to tropical storm Karen. The entire region is under a hurricane watch with the storm expected to make landfall at hurricane strength. Because I booked the room online using an advance rate, the hotel management refused to give me a full refund, still charging me for one night. I am a Marriott rewards member with gold status, called customer service and they explained it is up to individual hotel managers to decide whether they will refund customers in full in the event of extreme severe weather. Very disappointed general manager Karen Choat decided to stick it to customers during an event totally out of their control. I know in the past other Marriott properties have issued full refunds during hurricanes for EVERY type of reservation. I wish this property would have done the same.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MAElizabeth_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just spent a two night stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn in Orange Beach Alabama. We had a great stay! The staff was excellent and helpful. The rooms were spotless and very clean. The beds were VERY comfortable. Each bed had 5 pillows each. We stayed in one of the executive suites which had 2 queen size beds, Sofa bed in separate area with desk. 2 televisions. Very spacious bathroom. Large balcony which overlooked the pool. It was neat to see an alligator and snapping turtles in the pond by the pool from our balcony. The breakfast served in the mornings were delicious! Many items to choose from. Eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, sausage, bagels, muffins, etc. The hotel is not on the beach but is in walking distance. The hotels also has a shuttle to get you closer to the beach. Many stores near by in case something is forgotten. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel facing the pool. The views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyTurtleSoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mississippi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I reserved a room from tripadvisor guidance. Picked a basic king non smoking room. Received a handicapped accessible room without being advised at checkin. In the bathroom a used washcloth was still in the shower and trash (box for cough syrup) was in the trash. Bed was made and other trash emptied though. So that was odd. Room had towels but only 2 large towels. I have long hair and usually use two myself instead of the smaller towel. There was no hair dryer! I've never been to a hotel with no hair dryer. Couple that with lack of large towels and you have an inconvenience. So overall just a weird experience. We left early in the am for a fishing trip so no breakfast review.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_rose2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 3111 Loop Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing