We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Staff and Clean Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sterrett, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff and Clean Hotel!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband, two children and I stayed at this hotel. The staff go above and beyond to help you. We called because a sliding door to the balcony was getting stuck. We did not ask them to fix it, we just wanted them to know it wasn't us who broke the door. : ) They call right back and had a maintenance worker come to look at it. He said someone had probablly kicked it and it would take him a few hours to fix so they were willing to put us in a new room. No questions asked.
The cooking, housekeeping, maintenance and front desk staff were VERY FRIENDLY. Everyone said hello and were asking us how our vacation was going. Clean rooms and lots of extra towels, all you have to do is ask.
There is a Publix and a small grocery Wal-Mart nearby. There is also a pizza place and subway close by. They have a great hot complimentary breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay here very much and would come back again. If you can, request a room in the back of the hotel by the pool and lake, the balconies are bigger.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawnielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    129
    36
    14
    15
See reviews for
144
122
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The area was nice. We were walking distance from the beach. The rooms were rather small for the price we paid but clean. Not many food choices surrounding the hotel. You had to drive a few miles to get better food choices. Otherwise, my husband and I would visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIGIShreveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we originally wanted to stay right on the beach. After reading mostly not so positive reviews on other properties we chose the Fairfield. We were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, good hot breakfast. Golf cart to take you close to beach access. Not cheap on clean towels. We were happy to see more than enough clean towels when we returned to the room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domini76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Beautifully clean and comfortable hotel.Friendly helpful staff who were able to help us with restaurant choices,nail salon and deli. All easy walk and good value.The pool area is fun and clean .We loved the alligators and turtles in the small lake.Yes it is a short way to the beach but that is made clear and is no problem.The beach was so pretty and I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank adafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We wanted to stop at the beach on our way back from gEorgia as well as use our Marriott certificates which is why we chose fAirfield and not a hotel directly on the beach (think there are only 2? The rest are condos and were booked, had 3-night requirements, or were expensive). It is definitely within lacking distance of the beach. They have a shuttle to take you to the main road which is not far and then you walk on a boardwalk between 2 condo buildings to the beach. I always prefer the beach over "bay" but we had a room with a balcony overlooking a inlet, new homes (just one story) and trees. very relaxing!!!! although the room was on the smaller side (I assume because we had a balcony), I would always prefer to have the balcony. The staff at the desk made a good recommendation for dinner (gently suggesting that it would be better than what we were planning to try). It was delicious!! The breakfast is the typical (good) breakfast offered at these levels of hotels. The pool and hot tub are right on the water (inlet/canal) with turtles and an alligator.... Very nice!!! If you can not stay right on the beach, stay here!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a balcony on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaglecrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorn, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My sister & I wanted to treat ourselves with a break at the beach during our backpacking tour of America & we were so glad we chose this place! From the moment we checked in & were shown to the pool, we were relaxed :) the pool was great & right by a river where we could watch alligators & sea turtles, we used the gym everyday - which whilst not extensive was fine for us. The breakfast was a real selling point, make your own waffles, all sorts of bread/bakery items, hot food, 3 cereals, yogurts, juice, fruit etc. it is a block away from the beach but within 5 minutes max you are relaxing on the sand - people who complain about this are crazy & lazy!!! We would definitely recommend & come back. I'd also tell people to check out Bubbas Sprimp restaurant just up the food as the staff & food were excellent!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Arkansas, Usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived and until we checked-out, each and every employee treated us with care and kindness. Our 2AM check-in process was quick and precise. We were always asked if we needed anything. Breakfast was varied, hot and delicious our three mornings. Shuttle service to and from beach was always quick and curteous. Location was as expected - away from beach but close enough to walk and in prime location for quick trips to store. Centrally located so never far from next item on to-do-list. Away from traffic noise and snuggled between shopping area and friendly neighborhood. Balcony was nice extra and worth the views of pool, lake, neighboring homes with folks walking, jogging, playing. Very service minded hotel.

Room Tip: second floor balcony room overlooking lake and pool is nice option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyw460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 3111 Loop Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing