We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not close to the beach.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not close to the beach.....”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The staff was extremely pleasant and the complimentary breakfast is always a plus. The hotel is not really close to the beach and is next to a couple strip malls. You can take a golf cart shuttle which delivers you to the stoplight at a busy intersection.....you then walk across the street and between hotels to get to the boardwalk to the beach. The rooms were clean but not worth the $300 weekend rate. I would say this hotel is better for families with young kids - not a couples getaway.

Room Tip: There were a few baseball teams staying at the hotel during the week- if you want a quiet room defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    129
    36
    14
    15
See reviews for
144
122
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Was a little worried when I booked this because I thought we might be missing out by not staying on the beach, and let's be clear, this property is not on the beach, so don't book this thinking that it is, but it is LESS THAN A QUARTERMILE from the beach, which is not a problem for any able bodied person, the hotel has a shuttle if you can't walk it on your own. I don't feel like we missed out on anything by staying here and the price was very fair. Very clean property, you can see turtles swimming in the pond by the pool. Breakfast was above average for a normal continental breakfast. We had a clean comfortable suite which allowed kids a separate area with a sofa bed. You can walk to Wal-Mart if you need to pick up anything. Very happy with the choice. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aci2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel may not be right on the beach, but it is perfect in every other way. I cannot stress how friendly, kind, and helpful all of the staff were. Breakfast is included and there are eggs and sausage as well as the basic continental breakfast fare. The pool was wonderful with a lovely hot tub. Very family friendly. They provide a free beach shuttle across the road on demand. It is walking distance to shops, restaurants, drug stores, and grocery stores. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Very roomy suites. Strongly recommend one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munford, Alabama
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the only hotel we will stay in while in Orange Beach. The rooms are nice and it has a great free breakfast every morning. The pool is big and there is plenty to do in the area. It is kind of high during peak season but that is to be expected. It is not directly on the beach but they do offer golf cart rides to and from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had 3 children and reserved a suite with 2 queen size beds. I was happy to see a separate sitting area with it's own tv and little love seat. The bedroom area had a tv too. This way, we could watch our program and they would not be disrupted during sleeping. The hotel was clean, friendly and breakfast offered hot items. I would have given it 5 stars, but the price we paid to stay over the 4th of July weekend was super high for a hotel not on the beach. When I booked, (I waited too long) it was the only hotel left in Orange Beach with rooms.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jmread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My friend and I stayed for one night at this property in early June. We drove from Auburn, AL and arrived too early to check in. The front desk held our luggage and recommended places to get lunch. After we returned, our room was ready. The room was great - very clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the pool. I really enjoyed the complimentary HOT breakfast the next morning! Susan S (front desk) really impressed me. She was very friendly and helpful! We wanted to go shopping at the Outlets and to the beach before we checked out. Susan was very accommodating and gave us a late check out. Thank you Susan for the excellent customer service! You made our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was part of a large group of students staying at the hotel. This was our second year at this location. ALL the staff is friendly and very, very helpful. This a very busy hotel, but the staff was able to manage all our needs. They were very accommodating. They have a great breakfast bar. Clean and comfortable rooms. Everything about this hotel is awesome!! It is also conveniently to some really good grocery stores and restaurants. If you ever find yourself in Orange Beach, you MUST stay at the Fairfield Innl!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 3111 Loop Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing