We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I want to keep it a secret...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I want to keep it a secret...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Staying here is like visiting a fun family member with a really big house! The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We love the atmosphere--clean, well-maintained, comfortable. This is our 3rd visit to this property, and we keep loving it more every time. We can't say enough good things about the experience. It's all you would hope for from a higher-end Marriott property, without the price. I'd love the beach to be just outside the door, but for nightly difference of at least $30, I can walk or take the personal golf-cart-shuttle! LOVE this place. But don't tell anyone...

Room Tip: We love the top floor of any hotel, away from the hallway noise. BUT...this property never seems to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    125
    29
    13
    15
See reviews for
143
111
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very clean and very good staff. One hint though avoid the Wal-Mart close by. Try Winn Dixie and Publix instead. The good morning breakfast is more than anyone could expect. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd floor room very quite there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is suitable for any type of traveler. I would definately stay here again. Excellent staff, clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast, centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and the beach is just across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you look at most of my other reviews, you'll see that my work takes me all around the world--usually to some very interesting places. For a while in September and October, however, this time I would be pretty close to home. I spent about 14 nights overall working here, and I would definitely stay here again if I came back.

As a brief aside, it's very close to the beach, so I would probably choose it for leisure, as well, if the price was right.

Breakfast had a great variety every day. The workout room was modest, but it did have a few cardio machines, all of which have a personal tv mounted on them. The rooms were good like you would expect. One note: if TV quality is important to you, you should go elsewhere. The picture is fuzzy to the point of it being distracting. If you don't care about that, you'll be fine.

The staff were friendly, and I felt comfortable there. For a business traveler who might spend extended periods there, the proximity to nearby grocery stores is a major plus.

I would recommend it, and I will stay here again, but there are probably hotels nearby that are doing as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We visited the area for a few days and stayed at this hotel due to the great price. The rooms were great as you expect from a Marriott brand. They have a Continental breakfast with the normal items as well as packaged breakfast sandwiches you can heat in the microwave. The entire staff were very nice and helpful especially the lady setting up the breakfast area. I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarksat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canmore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Glad we made our reservation on line ahead, the hotel was full on the night we stayed. A short walk across the main road to the beach. The hotel even offers a shuttle service by gold cart over there. Nice for families with small children or seniors. By far the best selection on an included breakfast we had on this trip (9 hotels in 12 nights). Comfy bed, nice linens. Rather small pool but it was low season and a little cool for the locals so it wasn't crowded. Check out the turtles in the bay, just don't feed them! Walking distance to strip mall close by.

Room Tip: Don't pay more for the beach view, you'll see more of the parking lot. The backside over lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canmorebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

For the 2nd year my family met in Orange Beach for an all adult, week long vacation. We were impressed that much of the same staff were still at the hotel from the prior year and were as friendly and helpful as last year. We had rooms with small patios and were able to enjoy the view while relaxing. The free breakfast was very good , the staff friendly and accomodating with all requests. We took advantage of the breakfast area every night to play some lively board and card games. The weather was perfect not hot or too cool. We ate great food and enjoyed the restaurants suggested by the staff. Our rooms were clean and well maintained. We are already planning our trip for next year and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#9 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 3111 Loop Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6198
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing