We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the money!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

We normally opt to stay directly on the beach; however, on a weekend trip to Orange Beach and Bellingrath Gardens, we found all those hotels to be booked. We checked in to the Fairfield Inn and could not have been happier! We had a suite with a view of the ocean. This room was clean, comfortable, and close to a public beach that gave you an all day pass for $5. The beach was beautiful and not very crowded...we got some great family photos! I must also mention the contential breakfast offered each morning. A great way to start the day! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travel2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    133
    37
    14
    17
See reviews for
148
123
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting the gulf shores. It was a great experience. Everyone was friendly and the hotel was just right across the street from the beach access. The staff would give you a ride to the access point so that you didn't have to walk and would pick you up when you were ready to come back. We took advantage of this but really it was an easy walk and not really necessary. My one complaint though I know it is not necessarily the hotels fault but probably that of Marriot. I always felt like Fairfield was at least equal to Holiday Inn Expresses and Hampton. Accomodation wise they are. However the breakfast left something to be desired. It was all cold items except for some oatmeal and a waffle maker. They had some little sausage biscuit sandwiches that you could heat up in the microwave. Having spent more time in the Holiday Inn Expresses, Hamptons, and even Comfort Suites I guess I have come accustomed to the big variety of items that they have available for breakfast and I expected the same from Fairfield.

Despite the breakfast I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Walking distance to grocery shopping, Walmart, drug stores, liquor stores, and several places to eat...you could take a long walk to the beach but the Fairfield provides a golf cart shuttle to take you back and forth. Breakfast is nothing to write home about but is free and satisfying. Staff is very friendly. I loved the pool area that overlooked the pond. The only draw back is that the hotel is not actually on the beach but given all the other amenities close by and the beach shuttle you almost forget what you are missing. The beds are comfy, the hotel was clean and quiet...Couldn't ask for much more!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Nice people, very well kept and clean, clean, clean! Should have given five stars, but Fairfield Inn corporate policy is install the small in room coffee maker...deal breaker for me....no more Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dosbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This hotel is only about a 10min walk to/from the beach. The drive to restaurants and other family friendly activities only 10-15 min. Overall my children enjoyed their spring break!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quovadis8969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark Mountains
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

From the very helpful friendly smiling staff to the clean bright decorated room we were delighted. We got lost getting there and called for help. The staff was very kind and took the time to figure out where we were and give us exact landmarks with directions to find them. They were a delight and patiently explained about all the restaurants in the area also. We loved our quiet balcony room which was perfectly clean and brightly decorated overlooking pool and pond. Beds very clean/nice, excellent breakfast also. It was a refreshing short walk to the beach as stated in brochure and the pool area was large and lovely too with pleasant music piped in. There were a few very nice restaurants within short walking distance and some stores handy too. We had a very positive 3 day stay. Our thanks!

Room Tip: Room with balcony in the back would probably be the perfect choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junkcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Positive experiences-
1- nice pool area
2- nice pond in the back of the property
3- convienient for picking up groceries and getting to the beach
4- 24 hour coffee and hot water
5- bright decor
6- clean linens i.e. no comforter. They use a sheet type duvet and is cleaned with the sheets

Now the issues we encountered during our week long visit.
1- Very unorganized when it came to checking in. Housekeeping had not turned in a list yet ( and I guess this is our problem?) when we arrived at 4:30pm after flying for 7 hours.
We had requested ahead of time for a room to be in a quieter area of the hotel extra towels and pillows. Well after much debate after the clerk asked if we had a preference as to which part of the hotel we'd like our room, he ended up giving us the room originally assigned to us. Which happen to be right next to the elevator and ice machine!
Our keys did not work so we proceeded back down the elevator to enquire about this. 15 more minutes of our time as they decided what we needed instead of listening to what was important to us. Then deciding a larger room on the noisy side of the hotel would suffice.
We would have taken the queen on the quiet side as to getting woken up by the Wal-Mart trucks thru the nite. ( this was mentioned by us after returning to the desk )
Yes there is a Wal-Mart on one side of the hotel.
Again listening to the guest was non exsistant.
Then after all this the clerk said that the first room was the one they had reserved for us, extra towels and pillows. I have confirmation of the request to the hotel for a quiet room.
2- The room appeared clean but was very dirty. My feet would get black fuzzy stuff on them from walking around in my bare feet. Much dust and dirt around the tables and baseboards.
3- As JW T mentioned bringing a problem to them the response is the same, no response. Such as being woken by delivery trucks at night, the clerk just looked at me.
4- Here comes a good one. While being here on business ( before spring breakers arrived) my 2 other colleagues had already been there for 1 week being 2 weeks total. On our last night we stopped at the front desk as our colleagues asked for a late check out, the gals response was " we do not do that the night before as we have no idea of the rooms needed for tomorrow, and we needed to check back first thing in the morning".

We will never recommend this hotel nor stay here again.

In addition to this our colleagues asked for a wake up and never received it, yes he was late to a meeting.

6- When checking out no one asked how our stay was and if everything was ok during our stay. Instead is was "y'all come back"

The level of service is not what we expected from this Marriott family of hotels.

Room Tip: Asked for a room on the pond side as you will not have the delivery trucks wake you during your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 19 in Orange Beach
113 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 3111 Loop Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing