We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This hotel is only about a 10min walk to/from the beach. The drive to restaurants and other family friendly activities only 10-15 min. Overall my children enjoyed their spring break!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quovadis8969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    129
    36
    14
    15
See reviews for
144
122
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ozark Mountains
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

From the very helpful friendly smiling staff to the clean bright decorated room we were delighted. We got lost getting there and called for help. The staff was very kind and took the time to figure out where we were and give us exact landmarks with directions to find them. They were a delight and patiently explained about all the restaurants in the area also. We loved our quiet balcony room which was perfectly clean and brightly decorated overlooking pool and pond. Beds very clean/nice, excellent breakfast also. It was a refreshing short walk to the beach as stated in brochure and the pool area was large and lovely too with pleasant music piped in. There were a few very nice restaurants within short walking distance and some stores handy too. We had a very positive 3 day stay. Our thanks!

Room Tip: Room with balcony in the back would probably be the perfect choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junkcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Positive experiences-
1- nice pool area
2- nice pond in the back of the property
3- convienient for picking up groceries and getting to the beach
4- 24 hour coffee and hot water
5- bright decor
6- clean linens i.e. no comforter. They use a sheet type duvet and is cleaned with the sheets

Now the issues we encountered during our week long visit.
1- Very unorganized when it came to checking in. Housekeeping had not turned in a list yet ( and I guess this is our problem?) when we arrived at 4:30pm after flying for 7 hours.
We had requested ahead of time for a room to be in a quieter area of the hotel extra towels and pillows. Well after much debate after the clerk asked if we had a preference as to which part of the hotel we'd like our room, he ended up giving us the room originally assigned to us. Which happen to be right next to the elevator and ice machine!
Our keys did not work so we proceeded back down the elevator to enquire about this. 15 more minutes of our time as they decided what we needed instead of listening to what was important to us. Then deciding a larger room on the noisy side of the hotel would suffice.
We would have taken the queen on the quiet side as to getting woken up by the Wal-Mart trucks thru the nite. ( this was mentioned by us after returning to the desk )
Yes there is a Wal-Mart on one side of the hotel.
Again listening to the guest was non exsistant.
Then after all this the clerk said that the first room was the one they had reserved for us, extra towels and pillows. I have confirmation of the request to the hotel for a quiet room.
2- The room appeared clean but was very dirty. My feet would get black fuzzy stuff on them from walking around in my bare feet. Much dust and dirt around the tables and baseboards.
3- As JW T mentioned bringing a problem to them the response is the same, no response. Such as being woken by delivery trucks at night, the clerk just looked at me.
4- Here comes a good one. While being here on business ( before spring breakers arrived) my 2 other colleagues had already been there for 1 week being 2 weeks total. On our last night we stopped at the front desk as our colleagues asked for a late check out, the gals response was " we do not do that the night before as we have no idea of the rooms needed for tomorrow, and we needed to check back first thing in the morning".

We will never recommend this hotel nor stay here again.

In addition to this our colleagues asked for a wake up and never received it, yes he was late to a meeting.

6- When checking out no one asked how our stay was and if everything was ok during our stay. Instead is was "y'all come back"

The level of service is not what we expected from this Marriott family of hotels.

Room Tip: Asked for a room on the pond side as you will not have the delivery trucks wake you during your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Let me get this out of the way - this hotel is not on the beach. It is across the street behind a strip mall which includes restaurants, grocery stores, a wine store and other conveniences. It is a good location in the middle of Orange Beach. The hotel runs a tram across the street to the beach and has its own direct beach access, with a phone there for you to call back to let them know when you want to be picked up. With that being said, its a great hotel. The back of the hotel and the pool area is on a very pretty little lake that has turtles and fish. The outdoor pool and hot tub are nicely heated and can be used year-round. The front of the hotel, including the room I stayed in, does have limited water views between other condo buildings. The hotel is only 3 years old and is beautiful and clean. The lobby area has free breakfast with views looking out to the lake. There are two computers here with free internet access and printing. The rooms are modern and nicely furnished - and very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. My only problem was that I was left 2 bottles of conditioner and no shampoo and did not realize this until it was too late. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have limited gulf views. Rooms in the back of the hotel will have nice lake views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlBeachFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Was in Orange Beach for a little R & R. I've never heard of Orange Beach until recently. It's clearly a "snowbird" location. There are a lot of elderly people driving and walking so you must becareful because there aren't sidewalks for their safety. Fairfield Inn is a very clean hotel but getting there was a little confusing because it didn't show up on my GPS. Michael at the front desk was so gracious. Perdido Beach Blvd is a main strip, Loop Rd is a small side street. Once you see Hazel's Buffet make that turn. It's a small strip mall with Cafe Beignets. Great location, Good Time Tours leaves from behind Hazel's for a day trip to Bilouxi, MS (Hard Rock Cafe) for $10 and a $15 credit, not bad. Tanger Outlets in Foley, AL (about 20 minutes away) had pretty good deals. We had Valentine's dinner at Shipp's Harbor Grill but I will save that for another review. Great food. Yes, I will return and more than likely, I will stay at Fairfields.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronniecesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stay away - Around 3:30 AM awaken by a loud noise coming from AC unit. Called the front desk received a "Thanks for bring this to our attention!" No offer of room change... Nothing!

Brought it up at check out... Only to be told... You're the guy! Thanks for bring this to our attention!

Employees don't care - Management no where to be found!

Stay-a-way!

Room Tip: Stay the the Hampton Inn across the street... A little bit more money but satisfaction guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 503jwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This was my first stay at a Fairfield Inn, but if they are all like this one, I'll be back. All the staff were exceptionally friendly, and helpful. We loved how beautiful the design of the furnishings in guest rooms, lobby, and the breakfast area were. Speaking of breakfast, the selection of breakfast items were much better than any other hotel I have stayed at. There were too many items to list here. The breakfast lady, Wynee, was exceptional and made us feel welcome.
This hotel is not on the beach, but I was told that if you ask they will use a golf cart from the hotel to get you close. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 109 which was smaller than the rooms on either side of us because there we A/C units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 3111 Loop Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing