We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice property, except for unit 204” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Pointe

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Pointe
Save
You added Pelican Pointe to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice property, except for unit 204”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed in 204 for spring break. The condo was dirty and the furniture was awful, Very dated and stained. All beds were like sleeping on a rock. The only good thing about this unit was the balcony and as for the property.. The pool and beach were great!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARCHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was my family's first trip to Gulf Shores and we used Meyer Vacation Rentals to book this condo for a week in March 2013. When we arrived well after check in on a Saturday, we were upset to find that not only was the unit a disaster (mess), the owner was still occupying it with his friends. As we entered, he walked out of the bathroom to find us standing in the kitchen confused and upset. He immediately asked us who we were and why we were there. According to the owner, he had "no idea" that we had rented the condo for that week. So there my family stood, looking at the owner, his messy condo, and all of our suitcases out in the hall. Not at all pleased with the quality of his unit, attentiveness to his renters with the agency, or the agency, Meyer for their lack of propriety! About four hours later, the rental agency, Meyer, FINALLY brought us keys to a unit on the 1st floor (101). Which was very nice. Other than the disaster at unit 303, it was a pretty decent trip, however I will never stay at Pelican Pointe for future visits to Gulf Shores.

Room Tip: Corner Units are much nicer, however, the ground floor is not very private with beach go-ers walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs_Jenn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orange Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Labor Day Weekend. Got a great deal from private owner. The property is nice and well kept. The outside pool and kiddie pool were overly crowded. It's right on the beach which is always nice! Also has tennis courts and indoor pool and hot-tub. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great view of the ocean no matter what unit you are in! The beach is well maintained and clean. Pool I adequate and clean, nothing fancy. Unit was as pictured and rental was a great experience. Glad I was here rather than one of the huge high rises with overwhelming crowds. This was also a quick few min. From the grocery stores and other local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurseladyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here several summers with my family when I was growing up. Good times, LOTS of fun! I would definitely recommend one of the Phoenix properties. We would stay for a little over a week and each time, I never wanted to leave. It felt as though we were right at home with all of the space we had in the unit. Our own rooms were huge, the kitchen was huge, the living room was huge, and the balcony made a huge "L" shape. We always stayed in a unit located on one of the highest floors and had a breathtaking view of the beach/gulf. Gulf Shores is a great place to go. Very family-oriented. My father worked so hard to provide us with get away after get away!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NextStopIsWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I visited Pelican Pointe in October for the past 4 years. The accomodations are comfortable and the people are extremely friendly in the area. Orange Beach in October is much different than any other beach that I have visited. It is nothing like the bustling Myrtle, Daytona, or Panama City Beaches. The weather is warm, the sands are beautiful, and for the most part the place is empty. It is a wonderful place to go and relax without the noise or crowds, but still enjoy the prettiest beach in the southeast.

Room Tip: Go in the Fall when rates, tourists, and resturant lines are at a low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank vacateKnoxville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at this 3 BR condo for a week in June and enjoyed it. The condo is located right between Adventure Island and Alvins Island in Orange Beach. It's a perfect location and close to everything. The facility itself has a nice indoor pool/hot tub at the front if the property and an outdoor pool/kiddie pool on the beach side. There isn't a ton of space to lay out by the pool considering the size of the place but the beach is huge in front. The room we stayed in was very nice with storm doors around the balcony and updated furnishings. The kitchen was large as was the living room. The bathrooms and bedrooms were a little smaller but still plenty of room. I plan on staying here again next year and would recommend it to anyone. I have stayed at over 30 different condos in this area and I'd rank this in the top 5 probably.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sublimebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#8 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#13 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.0 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#7 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe

Property: Pelican Pointe
Address: 24800 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3091
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 162
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing