We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, awesome views”
Review of Pelican Pointe

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Pointe
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value, awesome views”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great view of the ocean no matter what unit you are in! The beach is well maintained and clean. Pool I adequate and clean, nothing fancy. Unit was as pictured and rental was a great experience. Glad I was here rather than one of the huge high rises with overwhelming crowds. This was also a quick few min. From the grocery stores and other local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurseladyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here several summers with my family when I was growing up. Good times, LOTS of fun! I would definitely recommend one of the Phoenix properties. We would stay for a little over a week and each time, I never wanted to leave. It felt as though we were right at home with all of the space we had in the unit. Our own rooms were huge, the kitchen was huge, the living room was huge, and the balcony made a huge "L" shape. We always stayed in a unit located on one of the highest floors and had a breathtaking view of the beach/gulf. Gulf Shores is a great place to go. Very family-oriented. My father worked so hard to provide us with get away after get away!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NextStopIsWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I visited Pelican Pointe in October for the past 4 years. The accomodations are comfortable and the people are extremely friendly in the area. Orange Beach in October is much different than any other beach that I have visited. It is nothing like the bustling Myrtle, Daytona, or Panama City Beaches. The weather is warm, the sands are beautiful, and for the most part the place is empty. It is a wonderful place to go and relax without the noise or crowds, but still enjoy the prettiest beach in the southeast.

Room Tip: Go in the Fall when rates, tourists, and resturant lines are at a low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank vacateKnoxville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at this 3 BR condo for a week in June and enjoyed it. The condo is located right between Adventure Island and Alvins Island in Orange Beach. It's a perfect location and close to everything. The facility itself has a nice indoor pool/hot tub at the front if the property and an outdoor pool/kiddie pool on the beach side. There isn't a ton of space to lay out by the pool considering the size of the place but the beach is huge in front. The room we stayed in was very nice with storm doors around the balcony and updated furnishings. The kitchen was large as was the living room. The bathrooms and bedrooms were a little smaller but still plenty of room. I plan on staying here again next year and would recommend it to anyone. I have stayed at over 30 different condos in this area and I'd rank this in the top 5 probably.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sublimebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

right on the gulf. Nice place. Good value. Will definitely look at this place when we come back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed in 401 booked through Kaiser Realty.
The condo was well furnished with a 40" flat panel TV and a smaller flat panel in the master bedroom. Lots of space and furniture. Property has a kid pool, outdoor pool, indoor pool, and indoor hot tub. 2 elevators - no long waits except at 10am check-out.
Has carts to load stuff for check-in/out. Huge, deep wrap-around balcony.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JDL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe

Property: Pelican Pointe
Address: 24800 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3091
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 162
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing