We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in 21A, a 3 BR, 2 BA condo on the second floor. We booked through Kaiser realty. Very nice view, balcony, and clean property. Pool and beach are very neat and quiet. The condo itself is nice and well stocked with kitchen items, however not very kid friendly. We had 3 families (6 adults, with two small children and a baby), and we had to move many of the things into closet. There are numerous large pillars/collumns throughout and large marble items. All very heavy and cords to lights everywhere. There were exposed outlets under the couch with elctrical cords hanging out. We constantly had to move the couch back in place to keep them covered as it would not hook together and all the pieces seperate easily. Large jacuzzi tub did not work, but was going to be serviced after we left. The most disappointing aspect was the second bedroom with the king bed. It was very small and had no where to put a play pen or even a suitcase. The bedroom is all bed with a large armoir and tv taking all the space. We ended up having to take the kids room to be able to fit our family into the room with our luggage. All in all a nice place but we wouldnt put more than 2 families in it if we ever returned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfosdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Oveerall a nice place... We booked threw escape the shores and had some issues checking in... No one was at palm beach and the person that was at the escapes did not know what to do with us! Very clean. Can be loud in the mornings when people are leaving.... Overall will stay again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmahler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We rented unit 52B at Palm Beach, Orange Beach, Alabama, from Brett/Robinson Vacations last week and it was a very good experience! The unit was attractive, clean, bright, with excellent amenities! We had been going to Destin for years, and had found the accomodations there were becoming quite dated; furniture in disrepair, etc. and we never knew if we were getting the "best deal". None of that this time! On the beach, no concern for grandson going to the beach or pool, no loud teenagers, just a pleasant facility, and I might add a very good value! Next time we will reserve a two bedroom, rather than using the couch that makes a bed for grandson.....recommend the company and place highly!!

Room Tip: I think any rooms at this property would be fine; simply choose the number of bedrooms, etc. and one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shopperpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here several summers with my family when I was growing up. Good times, GRAND fun! I would definitely recommend one of the Phoenix properties. We would stay for a little over a week and each time, I never wanted to leave. It felt as though we were right at home with all of the space we had in the unit. Our own rooms were huge, the kitchen was huge, the living room was huge, and the balcony made a huge "L" shape. We always stayed in a unit located on one of the highest floors and had a breathtaking view of the beach/gulf. Gulf Shores is a great place to go. Very family-oriented. My father worked so hard to provide us with get away after get away!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NextStopIsWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom condo which was steps from the pool and the beach. The unit was small but nicely appointed. We really had a great time. Place was clean and well managed. I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ground floor was great, but they do have elevators if you are not on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I spent a week at the Escapes to the Gulf at Orange Beach/Palm Beach Resort courtesy of our exchange through Interval International. We had read several reviews prior to arriving that were less than flattering of the property so we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. We had a wonderful week, loved our unit, and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. We arrived driving through Pensacola, Florida, and would recommend an alternate route for others if possible. The traffic is very slow. We arrived at around 2:50pm (check in is officially at 3pm) and had our room and keys in about 10 mins. There are four buildings (A-D); we were in A on the fourth floor. The unit was wonderful with a kitchen, dining area, small living room, large bedroom and a very large bathroom with both a walk in shower and a Jacuzzi. There are TVs (not flat screens) in both the living room and bedroom, to include VHS and DVD players. The unit came with one single use laundry detergent packet to be used with the washer and dryer, two packages of coffee (inside a filter) ready for use, several dishwasher tabs, dishwashing liquid, and bars of bath soap. The kitchen is fully stocked. There is no maid service but the unit came with a set of 8 towels and washcloths. We had a balcony that could be accessed from the living room or bedroom giving views of one of the pool areas and the beach. Although the wireless access code was only for non-time share exchange guests, the room did have a Ethernet cable to access the internet. The resort has two pools and a small fitness room. The pools are between buildings A and B and C and D. The pool gates remain locked until 9am so there’s no opportunity for an early morning swim, however both pools were kept immaculately clean during our week stay. The fitness room is actually a weight room with two big nautilus-like machines, two benches and a set of free weights. There are both stairs and an elevator to get to the different floors. Within a few miles heading right exiting the resort, are many restaurants and shops in Orange Beach. To buy groceries, you can choose from Walmart Market, Winn Dixie or Publix. Turning left from the resort will take you into Gulf Shores.

Room Tip: Almost every room has a view of the beach and or the pool. Views are better from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We arrived on March 13 for a weeks stay for spring b reak. Check in was simple and we were in our room in 15 minutes.This is a timeshare and this was a getaway I booked through Interval International. We had a 1 Bedroom on the 4th floor. It was located toward the front so our beach view was minimal. The room itself was sparcely decorated but clean and had everything we needed for the week. There were plenty of towels and sheets and blankets. There was no maid service throughout the week but was available for a fee. There was a washer dryer in the condo.
The resort itself was landscaped well and very close to the beach. There are two pools but only one was heated making the heated pool slightly crowded. This wouldn't be a problem in the summer . There are not many activities and very few things to do besides the beach and pool. I think they do have a gym room but I never saw it. My grandson would have liked a game room but there wasn't one. I would have to say that this resort is a place to relax and has more of a family residential feel which was fine with me. I was very pleased with their security. They were ever present even more so than some bigger hotels that we've stayed.
I highly recommend this resort if you want to relax and just enjoy the beach.
Now for the confusing part. The resort we booked was "Escapes" to the Gulf at Orange Beach. On the building it says Palm Beach. There is another"" Escapes" building down the road a mile or so. It was a tower type building.We didn't go there so I cant say anything else about it. I just wish Escapes would somehow make it more clear with the names and location.
I highly recommend this resort for young families and older couples. Families with teens may find it lacking in activities.
As for resturants in the area, Jakes was a big disappointment and there's actually nothing good I can think of to say about it. Hazel's is a good place for breakfast. Nothing fancy but pretty good buffet breakfast. My husband loves their made to order omelets.
The best resturant I've been to in quite awhile in the area is Wolf Bay Lodge. It's very casual but everything we ordered was excellent. Some of the best Oysters I've ever had and the red snapper was excellent also.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gizmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.1 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
112 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach

Property: Palm Beach
Address: 22984 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing