We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great vacation idea”
Review of Phoenix V

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix V
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Well, what can I say? This property, rented thru Brett/Robinson Vacations, is always a pleasure. Clean, gorgeous condo with all the amenities, right on the beach, 3 pools, we had a covered parking spot, just wonderful. Only one comment: clean the pool more often, missing tiles and a sheen of sunscreen :) We will be back and probably rent the same unit again because we liked it so much! And I do have to say, Brett Robinson made the whole trip easy and pleasurable, easy pay, check in and good customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOLAFrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 911 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent four nights in the Phoenix V on the tenth floor. Enjoyed the facility and the room. Kids had their own bedroom with full size beds and we had the master bedroom with King bed. Bedroom has view of ocean from room as well as large windows in the living room. Flat screens in all rooms. Not all of the rooms have the TV's upgraded yet but you should not be disappointed with any room at this place. Very good parking and very good security. I also like the fact that I don't have to stay for a whole week. Brett Robinson allows three day bookings for those who don't want to spend a week. Many of the Condos require one week stays. I would definitely stay here again if traveling to Orange Beach

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in unit 1412. It was nicely furnished, good mattresses, well equipped kitchen, clean, great view. Phoenix V location is excellent, groceries at Wal-mart or Winn-Dixie less than 5 minutes away. Indoor and outdoor pools, racquetball courts other central areas all well maintained.

The only reason I did not give 5 stars happened at check-in. Phoenix V in/out times are 4:00PM and 10:00AM so already later/earlier than most. Got there at 4:15 after a lousy drive ready to relax and the room wasn't ready!! Nice lady at desk just kept saying that housekeeping was backed-up trying to turn over 30 rooms in one day. Come on..... this place has ~200 rooms so turning over 30 on a weekend day during the height of the summer season does not seem like an extraordinary event!! Since everything else was very good, we'd probably go back but that certainly wasn't how I felt the day of check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom (1214) for 6 nights in June 2013. Overall a great experience at a good price. We originally were booked for 4 nights in association with a meeting but extended for 2 nights at the "extend-your-stay" rate.

Kids had a blast at the pool and on the beach, as well as the tennis courts.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom several years ago that was much better equipped and much more up-to-date so the room quality appears to very greatly by unit.

Pros: Gulf-front with great beach; friendly staff; decent size rooms; full size refrigerator and washer/dryer; chair/umbrella rental steps from the walk-over; indoor & outdoor pool; plenty of parking; 3 nice tennis courts with lights; beach volleyball net; close to restaurants, stores, & attractions; 4 elevators so wait is not too bad; nice fitness room and meeting area. Great views from balcony. Lots of drawer space for clothes and ample closet space. Decent storage in the kitchen cabinets and in the bathroom (drawers & under sink). The rental guys on the beach were terrific and even played volleyball with my 12 year old. Large pool area with plenty of chairs and fun splash area for kids, again with plenty of chairs. The shaved ice stand at the pool was a big hit with the kids. Safe area - no fears of evening or early morning walks alone on the beach.

Cons: The supposedly non-smoking unit smelled of smoke the first day though the odor slowly dissipated once the AC ran for a while. Kitchen/furnishings looked as though they may be original to the unit (circa 1980's) Fully equipped kitchen had little in terms of equipment (2 dinner knives, 3 dull steak knives, no real kitchen knives, 2 juice cups, 2 tall glass; 2 horribly scratched pans; no cork screw; no bottle opener . . .though it did have a toaster, blender & crock pot?!?) We left a stack of plastic cups that hopefully will remain for the next folks. Sofa had seen much better days and the mattress on the sleeper was AWFUL. Vent in master bedroom rattled continuously; I complained at 8:15 a.m. on Wednesday morning and did not see maintenance until mid-day on Thursday at which time the very nice maintenance guy fiddled with a broken piece on the vent cover and put the same vent cover back with no impact on the rattle (we finally took the blasted thing down). Played late night tennis one night until after 11; the next night we were on the courts at 10:20 and the lights went out. Went into the front desk and the only rude person I encountered the entire trip told me that the courts were closed with absolutely no apologies for leaving four of us in the dark in the middle of a set. In the one bedroom, the bedroom is on the back side of the unit by the outdoor hallway. We had no real late night issues but was VERY noisy in the morning as families with kids walked/ran by banging on the walls and windows on the way to the elevators (I preferred the 2 bedroom layout where the master bedroom was on the quieter beach side). We were told not to smoke on the balcony (not a problem because none of us smoke); unfortunately several units around us had smokers who regularly lit up on their balconies.

Overall a nice place to stay at the beach at a decent price.

Room Tip: The higher you stay the less the pool noise will be a factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at three other Phoenix properties, and this is by far our favorite.
- The indoor and outdoor pools are nice and big. Neither pool was ever crowded.
- The kiddie pool is separated from the big pool with a gate/fence. This was a huge safety thing for our family!
- Several grills available. At other condos, there can be a wait to grill, but not here.
- The walk from the end of the boardwalk to the water is so much shorter than other places we have stayed...a definite plus with several children and grandparents!
- Our unit was freshly painted and in good shape. The kitchen was well-stocked, which can be hit or miss with condos.
- The dront desk workers were very helpful and polite.
- The entire building was very clean! Workers were continually cleaning the floors and public bathrooms near the pools.
- Safe! Security ensures that cars are owners or guests before allowing them in the parking lot. Security was also very quick to get guests out of the swimming pools when lightning was in the area.
- Racquetball was a fun activity for our kids on a rainy day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TNbarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our condo had been fully renovated and was great. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the pool was nice but missing a few tiles. The inside pool smells strongly of chlorine and could definetly use some updating. The lobby is the same. We had plenty of room in our condo and could have easily slept 6 or 7 in a two bedroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After reading a couple of Tripadvisor post we decided to try Orange beach instead of Destin for our family get away. We stayed at the Phoenix V (510) since many people noted the condos were on the beach, close to the water line. Our condo was lonely. It was not clutter with too much beach decor or fake plants. Plus this unit came with a free covered parking spot. The Phoenix V had a wonderful indoor and outdoor pool plus a tennis court. We also liked the fact that we did not have to stop to pick up a key at a management company. The front desk at the Phoenix V is open 24hrs a day to take care of your needs. We will be returning every year and hopefully staying at unit 510 again.

Room Tip: Choose a unit away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hammond225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#17 of 19 in Orange Beach
113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
2.9 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Orange Beach
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix V

Address: 24400 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: $111 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix V 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix V is a Gulf-front condominium on the sugar-white sands of Orange Beach. The property features 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, racquetball courts, a half-court basketball court, lighted tennis court, hot tubs and saunas, a children's splash pad/water park, a fitness room, gazebos, and barbecue grills in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located 5 miles east of Hwy. 59 and is centrally located around many restaurants, shops and local attractions in Orange Beach and neighboring Gulf Shores. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two or three bedroom will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Phoenix V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix v Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing