We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perdido Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Corning
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a total of 3 times over the past years. A nice, clean place to stay and affordable prices. Great views too and easy access to the beach. The pool is a wonderful bonus if you get tires of the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelliLeighmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    375
    160
    54
    42
See reviews for
386
304
22
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We arrived today for a 4th of July weekend stay to find the hotel overbooked and had given away our reserved room. Management was not willing to offer acceptable accommodations (rollaways in the nonbedroom half of a suite for 1/2 price) or comp the remaining nights of our stay. Wish I had stayed home for the 4th. Highly unimpressed and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Interactive Marketing Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We are very sorry for inconveniencing you and certainly understand why you are upset. Although we make every effort to provide each guest the room type that they prefer, unfortunately circumstances made it impossible on this day. In an attempt to remedy the situation, we placed you in a suite parlor with roll-aways for your first night at a heavily discounted rate. We also provided free breakfast buffets for you and your guests for the following morning while we prepared your room, which was upgraded for the remainder of your stay at no additional charge. Our understanding was that these arrangements were acceptable to you and we regret that you felt we should have done more. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Perdido Beach Resort over a holiday weekend in 2014. I want to begin by giving the positive aspects of the resort. The beach and pool area are very nice. The bellboy, maintenance group and housekeeping services were excellent. We had a beachfront king room that had been given a recent makeover - beautiful. This is a great family resort. If you want a couples getaway, I would probably choose something else.
The downside is the onsite restaurant, Cafe Palm Breeze. The food was absolutely not good and pricey. We ordered appetizers and dessert. Stay away from the crab dip, oysters and biscuit bread pudding. Go to the pizzaria or the poolside grill at the resort instead. If you want excellent seafood, leave the resort for that.
Over a holiday weekend, the bar area had one bartender after about 7pm. Be prepared to wait in line for 20-30 minute
Air conditioning system is old and corner beach front rooms will not cool properly.
Management not approachable, but the hotel workers are helpful.








Also, unfortunately the air conditioning system at the resort is older and if you
reserve a corner room that is beachfront, it will not cool properly.
Lastly, the Management is not approachable, but the workers at the resort are great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

At check-in the valet person 'Timmy' was the most informative about the property. The check-in staff appeared overworked and irritated when asking general questions about the property. We a party of three was NOT greeted, did not provide any information on the grounds and daily activities. Very surprising for a resort which was recommended. The grounds were well kept, private beach access was easily accessible. The restaurants, we're all very good in pricing and bar staff was accommodating to our requests. The negative, the pool side bar closed much too early. There was not much for entrainment in the evening hours. No matter if the adults still occupied the public areas. This was the first resort that I felt did not cater to its people. As long as the rooms were booked not much of personal attention was made. In other words you are just a room number and on your own. Rooms were reasonable size suites but bathroom were too small.

Room Tip: Most rooms offered good views, higher floors are best for adults without children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delajuana0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Interactive Marketing Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your honest review. We try very hard to offer excellent customer service to each of our guests and are terribly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet those expectations. That is not our "business as usual" and would love to have another chance to show you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hueytown, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have stayed often at Perdido Beach Resort with various conferences over a 15 to 20 year span. The staff is courteous and helpful, and the housekeeping staff does a very good job. SInce my husband's employer was paying, one year we had a "dumpster view," but other years have had pool/gulf views, and this year could see the Gulf between the hotel and next building. The view inland and over neighboring parking lot was not unpleasant, just not the beach.

The conferences provided buffet breakfasts each morning, which I assume come from the hotel kitchens. They have always been good, with fruit included as well as pastries, biscuits, eggs, etc., varied by the day.

The pool area is spacious and has both sunny and shady areas and tables with umbrellas. When our children were little and traveled with us, they really enjoyed the pool.

The sugar-white sands of the Gulf and the location at Alabama Point and Perdido Pass provide lots of great beach time. Lots of boats of many varieties are in and out of the pass all day. If you're lucky, you can see dolphins frolicking a ways out.

The bathrooms are very small, but you can take care of your business OK, one at a time. The rooms are spacious and the mini fridge is a nice convenience.

We had plenty of towels in the bathroom. The pool area also provides towels to use at the pool and beach, so if you didn't bring beach towels, you are OK.

Room Tip: Ask for gulf view or pool view or gulf front if you don't want to risk "dumpster view."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriEasterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay! Great pool & beach access. I love sitting on the balcony early in the morning when it's quiet, watching the dolphins play. After comparing prices of other hotels, PBR had the best prices. Our stay was great! The staff was welcoming & helpful. Loved it & will come back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Interactive Marketing Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you! We can't wait to have you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Perdido Resort for four nights and my family and I enjoyed it so much. It's location is great and the views are wonderful. Yea, the balconies aren't super big but everything else the resort has to offer makes that ok. The pool is nice & big and the kids thought it was cool how you could swim from the outside to inside pool area. The room was clean and looks like the pics. You have to try the Pizza here it was delicious and the huge ice cream waffle cones... yummy. Everyone was nice and me and my husband enjoyed being able to get a cocktail at the pool bar. Kids liked having virgin peach daq. All in all this was a wonderful place to stay with kidos. Gave us so much to do without having to leave. Definitely stay here again. Keep in mind its an older resort but has been maintained*

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ange1Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdido Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdido Beach Resort

Property: Perdido Beach Resort
Address: 27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a full-service Mediterranean-style resort hotel located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Perdido Beach Resort is perfect for a weekend-getaway, a relaxing vacation or a business meeting accompanied by beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Perdido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdido Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Orange Beach Perdido Beach
Perdido Beach Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing