We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perdido Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bellbrook, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good family resort”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a long holiday weekend at the resort. The view from the room was of the pool and partial ocean view, with a small private balcony. The room itself was well insulated from noise. The air conditioning unit worked effectively. The beach location was ideal, and the seating area was ample. The pool area was nice, however we found the actual pool to have a bit of debris. You can self park or valet. Highly recommend the valet when the parking lot is crowded, as there is no charge for this service. The service at the pizza parlor was a little spotty, however the outdoor bar service was fine. Overall, the buffet value and the alcoholic beverages were very reasonable. If you are looking for convenience to beach access, easy location to Perdido Key and the Florida/Alabama state line then this is a good choice. The hotel interior is a little dated, but they have attempted to refresh the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    393
    171
    57
    42
See reviews for
422
312
22
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After reading the past few reviews I was a little skeptical about coming here. But I had to go for a conference so I was prepared for what ever. Check is was fast and painless very nice guy that the desk. My Room was great awesome view, nice decor, very clean.The Beach was great, I got up each morning to watch the sun rise. I ate out , but I heard the food at Voyagers was really good.Also the food that was served at the conference was good. The pool area and seating was awesome. There were 2 hot tubes, one was over full so water was all over, and the other one the "jets" were up too high so it wasn't really relaxing but the water was at a good temp so turned jets off. One elevator died, so only one was working plus the service elevator , not a big deal to me but some weren't happy. Over all it was a great conference/mini vac. I would gladly return. If you want a nice quite get away where you want to just relax and hang out on the beach or at the pool. This is the place. One thing wished the Tiki Bar stayed open longer and later:)

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor ocean view,,,, was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelDivaDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbena
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The room was good. Food was okay but too expensive. service was excellent. room and restaurant was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay. We chose the resort based on reviews and very very reasonable rate for labor day. The room was clean and updated. The breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced. The pool was clean with more than enough seating.
Our only complaint was the ac unit / thermostat was so old. The room was cold and when we turned up the temp the heat went on and smelled very bad!
The following night we chilled the room and slept with the ac off. Needs an updated thermostat.
Had a great holiday! Will be back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsCleanCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the time we checked in we should have known that this was a train wreck waiting to happen. Half the elevators did not work during our entire stay, the floor in our room was never vacuumed, the toilet lid was broken, the in-room air conditioner was louder than a freight train forcing us to sleep without it, glassware from room service was never removed from our room (three days), and we really loved the guy cutting grass at 7:00AM, and the garbage truck right after that.

Room Tip: Run, do not walk to another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Made a reservation for an ocean view room 4 months in advance. Upon arrival, we were taken to a room on the back side of the hotel. Immediately called the front desk. Spent about 20 minutes on hold only to be told that they did not have me down for an ocean view room and there was nothing they could do. They acted like their error was my fault. Dismal rating for customer service. Obviously, this did nothing to get my stay off to a good start. The hallways and most of the walls in the rooms look like textured cement which gives the place a cheap feel. The room furnishings are okay, but our king room only had one upholstered chair and one desk chair. Tiny balcony. Bed was a bit soft for me.Tub was chipped. Found a few long hairs that didn't belong to either of us. Bathroom is small, but there's another sink/mirror just outside. Ironing board cover had brown stains. WiFi strength is variable. It's a lo-o-ong walk from the far reaches of the parking lot with a bunch of stairs; offset is they have free valet if you don't mind the wait. Lobby areas are nice. Ballrooms are okay for meetings, but quite cold. Banquet food is slightly below average. This place is due for a makeover of the rooms and hallways to bring it up to date.

Room Tip: You had better confirm 10 times that you have an ocean view room if that's what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for a conference for 3 days. The room was clean but way below my expectation for the popularity and price of the Perdido Beach Resort. Due to the fact of forgetting to pack deodorant, I had to purchase it for a ridiculous price of $6 in the souvenir shop.
The hotel staff was very friendly from our arrival until the departure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIT35443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
466 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdido Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdido Beach Resort

Property: Perdido Beach Resort
Address: 27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a full-service Mediterranean-style resort hotel located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Perdido Beach Resort is perfect for a weekend-getaway, a relaxing vacation or a business meeting accompanied by beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Perdido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdido Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Orange Beach Perdido Beach
Perdido Beach Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing