We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Breakers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Breakers
Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Breakers is so close to everything.We were able to drive the Pensacola, hangout at the wharf. Anywhere we wanted to go was right next door. We will definitely come back. Fishing was amazing at the breakers beach. Redfish, black drum, whiting etc. Unit 33 was very nice and very clean. The only negative I have is the property does not have a grille. You can bring your own and cook in the parking lot though.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Shinglman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The unit was awesome I'll try and post some pictures. It's in the "heart of Orange Beach". Great unit for an elegant stay, the marble and crown molding throughout were a nice touch. We rented from Joy at Mediterranean Rentals, thanks Joy you were awesome! Personal, friendly local service you can’t beat that! We had the time of our life....will defiantly be back!

Room Tip: We have stayed with Mediterranean Rentals for years now love thier units, call Joy for specials... s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ross r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

It isn't the newest or the fanciest, but we love it. It's quiet, easy to get to, and has convenient parking. The beach is very close, and the pool is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hickorynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

We stayed at the Breakers #43 on Orange Beach July 6-10, 2008. We found the place to be adequate. It was overall a good stay. We booked the place through Meyer's Real Estate. We arrived to find the front door would not line up with the latch and so it would not latch and lock. We were completely unlocked. We called the 24 hour assistance line with Meyer's and they sent someone out within an hour and they fixed it. We didn't have anymore problems with the lock. We then found the screen door to the balcony was off the track so we called the maintenance line again. They sent someone out within 2-3 hours. He said that the door was in such poor shape that we shouldn't try to use it. He took it to have it replaced. So we were unable to use a screen door on the balcony. Then we had a kitchen light that didn't work and we didn't call about it because we were tired of repair problems by then. All of the furniture in the apartment looked as if it were well worn. The beds needed to be replaced. The whole apartment did not seem well cleaned. We found a partially used bottle of shampoo in one of the showers upon arriving. And we found garbage in the kitchen that was there when we arrived. We told the manager of housekeeping when she knocked on our door thinking we had called, but we hadn't. She didn't seem too upset about our findings. The kitchen was partially stocked. We ran to the grocery store across the street and purchased items like coffee filters, a skillet, dish soap, dish rags, and food. The stove appreared to be brand new and worked well. The refrigerator and freezer worked well and the freezer had a nice ice maker. The pool was clean, but small. The beach area was clean and nice. This building is on the end with an empty lot next to it. It is quiet, but our 2 teens thought it was a bit boring. The ocean and beach area had many jelly fish. There were several people that had gotten stung by jelly fish. We never got stung and we continued to swim in the ocean despite the stings. My kids saw many of the jelly fish in the water. We found that if you went a bit further out into the ocean, there were not as many jelly fish. But many people were hunting the jelly fish and removing them from the water. There were alot of jelly fish being collected. That was the first time I had ever seen one. We found 2 really nice restaurants-The Hangout and Lulu's. They were fun and lively, open air with live bands. You need to go early or plan to wait 1-2 hours to be seated. Overall we had a really nice time. I don't think we would stay at the Breakers next time though.

  • Liked — the nice pool and beach area
  • Disliked — the relaxed cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ernieCentralIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.1 mi away
The Enclave
The Enclave
#25 of 42 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Windward Pointe
Windward Pointe
#12 of 42 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Emerald Skye Condominiums
Emerald Skye Condominiums
#28 of 42 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shoalwater Condominiums
Shoalwater Condominiums
#31 of 42 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers

Property: The Breakers
Address: 25466 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6144
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing