We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Villaggio Grille

Villaggio Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Villaggio Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 136 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Whaf Parkway
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Made reservations last minute on a Friday night without any problems. Parking for the wharf is kind of a pain. So be prepared to walk. Sat outside and enjoyed the wharf light show (recommended if weather permits). Food is fresh and tasty. Lobster special was edible but not overly enjoyed. Grouper and seafood pasta were both very good. Service was attentive. Will visit again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    84
    28
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome food!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Try the oyster sampler. We got it by recommendation from our waitress and it was outstanding!! Hubby had the seafood pasta. It was great, not just your typical Alfredo sauce. I had grouper that was to die for. Great service and staff. Fun to eat out on the patio and people watch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mosochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent upscale dining.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

While on vacation, my wife left our children at the condo in the care of her parents and went out for a nice dinner. A local suggested the Villaggio Grill at The Wharf. Reservations were recommended and turned out to be a good idea. We had drinks at the bar, with my wife sampling a local drink suggested by the bartender. She enjoyed it so much she had another. We both had excellent seafood, which was prepared and presented nicely. I would not suggest bringing the kids, but it was just what my wife and I needed on day 4 of a week long family vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The host had a great personality, our waiter was extremely attentive, the food was delicious. Upscale dining that is kid friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JenG617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Empty restaurant claimed to have not available tables.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hostess said there were no tables that night yet almost every table was empty. As we walked around looking for a place to eat, over an hour the tables remained empty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ncc1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villaggio Grille also viewed

 

Been to Villaggio Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing