We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phoenix X Room 1502”
Review of Phoenix X

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix X
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Love this room so much, just keep going back to it. Rent 1511,1512 and 1412 this coming July 2014. Going back in September 2014 also. If you want quiet September is a great time to go also !! Clean beach and it is not as crowded as July.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrenceburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix X
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 683 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in 704. I was a little weary because we had nine people staying in one 3 bedroom condo but it turned out just fine!! We had plenty of room! We knew several people staying in other condos the same weekend... 503, 711, and 705. I liked the look of their rooms as well. We all decided to make it a yearly thing and we will definitly stay at the phoenix 10 when we do. The people at Brett Robinson treated us well and were able to answer questions and help us with all of our needs!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissam828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to the Phoenix X this year. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these accommodations. The weather was perfect, the service was perfect, the condo was perfect!!! Brett-Robinson has been so accommodating to us. The condo was clean, everything worked, we enjoyed our stay even more this time. We had looked into going to Destin, but for the same accommodations we can stay longer for less in Orange Beach. The food and atmosphere are really tremendous in Orange Beach, and we want to personally thank Brett-Robinson for giving us the best accommodations on the beach!!! My husband loves the fact that we come out of our condo, get into the elevator, go by the pools and then we are on the beach. This condo was very up to date with granite counter tops, all matching appliances, nice and comfy king bed in master suite and queen beds in the 2nd bedroom. We cannot wait to be back in the spring!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wcpoohbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a great condo to spend a family vacation. We went with our grand kids and had a great time. It did rain on us, but with the inside pool it kept them happy! Can't wait to visit again in the Spring!
Thanks to Brett Robinson for their friendly staff and great web site which makes booking so easy!

Room Tip: Well equipped kitchen and lovely furnishings. Large rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a GREAT Labor Day weekend here! My husband and I make a point to stay at one of Brett-Robinson's properties at least once a year. We love the relaxation and ease that beach front properties add to our vacations! The units are always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our second stay at Phoenix X, we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay and having beach access was wonderful. It was crowed Labor Day weekend start up for college football. We loved walking the beach. We also ate and watched the game at a place called The Hangout, the atmosphere was great. I’m a Bama fan my fiancée' isn't (smile) I would also recommend Lambert's, Joe Patti's and Tacky Jack's. We also found a little shopping area called The Warf and Cardova Mall, we didn’t hit the outlet mall this trip. I love Gulf Shores it is so peaceful and relaxing which is what we needed. I hope this review will encourage you to give this place a try; you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PiettaEastRidge_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Phoenix X is next door to the Florabama bar -- which was perfect for our bachelorette party! Unit #211 is on the second floor, closest to lobby elevators, overlooks the center of the pool and beach. We heard some pool noise in the master bedroom, but not too bad. The second bedroom does not have any windows, which is perfect for sleeping!

The condo has a full kitchen (stocked with dishes, silverware, pots & pans), 2 bedrooms (1 king bed, 2 doubles, plus full size couch bed), and 2 bathrooms, and a full size (stackable) washer/dryer. The beds were all comfortable, bathrooms nice, and living areas were furnished nicely. The washer/dryer was AWESOME to have in the unit.

The front desk people are nice, but have no sense of urgency. Plan accordingly should you need to buy parking passes, etc. It took 30 minutes to get ours.

**Bring your own paper towels, toilet paper, and dishwasher detergent. The condo is only stocked with 1 of each -- no back ups! Also, bring your own laundry detergent/dryer sheets -- there is not any supplied.

I would definitely recommend staying at Phoenix X for it's location -- close to restaurants, bars, beach, etc., and Unit #211 was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasKristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.0 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.7 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.5 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Orange Beach
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix X? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix X

Address: 29576 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: $172 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix X 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico and the Bay, Phoenix X (Phoenix 10) is situated close to Perdido Key in Orange Beach. Enjoy the upscale condos and the many amenities as well as incredible beaches stretching for miles. The property offers 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, and private balconies that overlook the Gulf as well as Orange Beach's back-bay treasures. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool, lighted tennis courts, hot tub and sauna, fitness room, Pickle Ball and Walley Ball, and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located next to the Flora-Bama Lounge, approx. 10 miles east of Hwy. 59. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix X reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix x Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing