We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite hotel for business travel.”

BEST WESTERN Opp Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Opp Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Opp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite hotel for business travel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

I regularly stay at the Best Western Opp Inn in Opp, AL while traveling on busness. It is one of my favorite places to stay. This hotel is fairly new and has very clean and well furnished rooms with great wide-screen TVs.

The owners are very nice and reside on the property. The local police department rides through the parking area quite often and are very friendly to visitors. They are not out to nab tourists as can be the case in some small towns.

Rates are VERY reasonable and you get more than you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiberglass1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    16
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
21
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past year. All the rooms have been clean and well maintained. The service is great and it has a good continental breakfast. We have made some special requests that are usually granted with a smile. We have always have a memorable stay. We plan on returning several more times this year for our weekend getaway's.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpergrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stopped here on way to Destin...late at night...just couldn't drive anymore! The rooms were brand new and included breakfast for around $71 per night. (AAA) The cheapest room we could find, that late at night in Destin was twice that price! Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks, again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

Get the connecting room and have a blast with your friends. No joke. Best pull out sofa I have ever slept on (AND THERE HAVE BEEN A TON). I work in a hotel and the people were very polite. If you're ever in Opp, Alabama stay here.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

on our way to destin we were tired so we stopped to get some rest. Great room; the bed was comfortable very clean; staff was friendly ...awesome breakfast 40in flat screen overall it was a pleasent stop.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakota54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

Pleasant Surprise. NEW! Clean! Comfortable, Pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaduceusONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2009

Was late at night on my way to Destin, FL, too tired to drive and this place pops up on the 4 lane. I go in and the place was as nice as anything in Destin. Very polite staff, fab room and the 40 inch TV was great, made me wish this place was in Florida!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetriVargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opp
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andalusia
24.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
24.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
13.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Andalusia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Executive Inn Opp
Executive Inn Opp
#2 of 2 in Opp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Opp Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Opp Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Opp Inn
Address: 7084 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Opp, AL 36467-3772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Opp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Opp Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Opp Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing